We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anna Maria Island is a great place to relax.”
Shared Saltwater Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared Saltwater Pool
Welcome to Crows Nest! Elevated Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Shared Saltwater Pool
Welcome to Crows Nest!
Elevated Entrance
Balcony of Crows Nest!
Living Space
Living Space
Flat Screen TV for All to Enjoy!
Unwind After a Busy Day at the Beach
Dining Area
Dining Area
Fully-Equipped Kitchen
Bedroom 1/Master | Queen Bed
Bedroom 1/Master
Bedroom 1/Master
Bathroom | Standalone Shower
View from Loft
Loft area
Loft with Twin Beds
Pool Time Anyone?
Shared Saltwater Pool
Outdoor Dining Table
Beautiful Sunsets Guaranteed!
250 Steps to the Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jamie w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anna Maria Island is a great place to relax.”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thought almost everything about our stay at Spinnakers was good. The location was fantastic. The grounds, the amenities (awesome pool area), and the cleanliness of the place were above average. A couple things that made our stay at the Crow's Nest less than ideal were the very uncomfortable mattress (very poor nights of sleep) and the shabbiness of the furniture. The living room chair and sofa were in bad disrepair. The kitchen could also have had a few more perks. There was no toaster and the cooking utensils and pans were very limited. The whole place is in need of updating. Don't expect to use Wi-Fi. It didn't work well most of the time.This being said, we would still consider another unit at Spinnaker's, but probably not the Crow's Nest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: uncomfortable bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us this information pertaining to your vacation property. It is important to us receive this type of feedback to be made aware of items that need attention. A number of the items mentioned in your review have been addressed. The furniture items you mention have been replaced. An upgrade has been made to address the mattress. The Wi-Fi has been upgraded by installing boosters and new routers. The kitchen items you mentioned are currently being addressed. Once again, thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeIndy2...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Perfect Cottage with a Beach feel”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We loved 202 56th St. (Spinnakers Cottages). We stayed in the Crows Nest. The location was perfect as it was really close to the beach and easy to take the Trolley or Monkey Bus to the North or South ends of the Island. We thought the place was decorated to give us the Beach feel we were looking for. We loved the landscaping of the grounds, the pool, and we appreciated the chairs, wagons and beach items that were on hand for our use. Overall the Crows Nest was fantastic. Perhaps the best part of the trip was the IMMEDIATE attention we received. We had three instances where we contacted the Management office and were treated with care, courtesy and we really felt like they were there to help us no matter what. When we arrived, we had driven all night from Indiana and got there a few hours earlier than we expected. We called to see if we could get in to our cottage a couple hours early and we were able to get in. This was a great bonus to our trip. When we got there, the temp was set at 80 degrees, like it was supposed to be, so we turned it to 72. After about 3 hours, it was still at 80. We called and Kevin and Tura were over in about 45 minutes to look at it. A part was broken and there was nothing that could be done on the spot, but they called an HVAC company and it was fixed immediately. One morning my daughter woke up and there was something in her bed. We called as we could not tell if it was bugs or sand or something else. Kevin came out within about an hour and informed us it was wood from termites. They had already scheduled the place to be treated for termites, but that wouldn’t happen until next week. Again, amazing turnaround time on getting to us.

I would highly recommend the Spinnakers Cottages!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balloooon
London
1 review
“Charming, close to beach - great but would be amazing with a little more love!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Crow's Nest has character and charm in spades. The open plan kitchen/living/dining area is spacious and light, bathroom is a great size and the kids loved their bedroom at the top of the spiral staircase (though because it opens on to the living area, we tended to retreat to our bedroom when they went to bed so we didn't keep them awake - no biggie).

The grounds are very green and the pool area is nicely landscaped. It was lovely having a private balcony. It is a very short walk to the beach, and it was great having so much beach equipment provided.

It was a shame that it wasn't a little more cared for though - small things that weren't particularly important but took the shine off a little, like the fairy lights around the balcony and the pool area didn't work (well, only a short section did), the kitchen wasn't very well equipped, some of the plug sockets didn't work, the digital box for the TV didn't work (not normally a consideration for us on holiday but we had a week of rain so being able to have a choice of movies would've been good). None of these were important enough for us to contact the management company so I cant comment on their responsiveness.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson11...
1 review
“Could have been better/could have been worse..”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A few maintenance issues, the door got stuck open because the bottom hinge was coming out of the wood and was rusted inside. Called the after hours maintenance but got no response to the message left...after being eaten alive by mosquitoes and realizing maintenance was not coming to our rescue, we had to use the vegetable peeler as a screw driver and remove the hinge so we could close the door.
After the first night (it stormed that evening) the pool light timer was messed up. We called, the pool attendant or maintenance guy (not sure which) said it does this every time it storms and that he'd have the pool guy come reset the timer. 2 days later the pool guy came, we told him, he blew it off and left without resetting the timer so the light in the pool was only on in the middle of the night (like 2am to 5am). Other than those 2 issues, it was beautiful and a lovely place to stay, but would have liked to swim in the evenings more after the sun went down.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing