We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay at Villa Chez Shell”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to your tropical Island paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to your tropical Island paradise!
Swim-up tiki table - no reservations required Lanai with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Welcome to your tropical Island paradise!
Swim-up tiki table - no reservations required
Lanai with a view
Lanai with a large screen TV - a perfect picture, even when the TV is off!
Tropical heated pool
Pool and beach gear - we try to think of everything, so you don't have to!
Large Gas Grill
Entry Way
Upstairs dining
Fully Stocked Kitchen - new granite counters
Living Room
Master Suite Serenity
Luxury newly remodeled bathroom 1
Luxury newly remodeled bathroom 1
Luxury linens - 660 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, as well as bath and pool towels are provided
Master Suite Serenity
Master Suite Tranquility
Master Suite Tranquility
Luxury new remodeled bathroom 2
Laundry Room - new large capacity washer and dryer
Full Size Ping Pong Table
Seven miles of gorgeous beaches!
Toys for the little ones
Massage on the beach, anyone?
Flowers in tropical back yard
Flowers in tropical back yard
Historic Bridge Street Pier
Lots of toys for the little ones
Another magnificent sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay at Villa Chez Shell”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Villa Chez Shell was wonderful. The design of the home was very visitor friendly. The inside of the home was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The outside or pool area was even more impressive as the owners seem to cover all the amenities. The Villa Chez Shell is centrally located to eateries, shopping and of course the beautiful beaches of Anna Maria Island. Can't wait to come back next year!

Thank you Alex and Irina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool Area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theworlda...
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Home!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our family stayed at this property for a week in June. The owners, Alex and Irina were pleasant, helpful and kind. The rental process was smooth and painless. The owners even left wine and local cookbook for us as a gift. What a nice surprise after a long drive!

The house itself was nicely decorated, not over the top (we don't enjoy Kirkland's type decor and tons of breakables in a beach house). The pool, lanai and gameroom were well used by our family. We have 4 children, ages 5 to 13 and everyone was happy here. The beach supplies and lots of fluffy beach towels were also wonderful and appreciated.

The one thing I would add to make the property more comfortable would be a latch at the top of the downstairs doors. I was worried about my 5 year old getting out by herself. The only other tiny dents in our vacation had nothing to do with the house. We chose the area because it seemed like a quiet, family area. Unfortunately, we were bordered by a large group that was incredibly obnoxious, drinking a lot and being loud late into the night (surprisingly, an adult group with some small children) on one side and a large group of smokers on the other. This was annoying in the pool area, but luckily the house was pretty good at buffering noise, so we weren't too bothered inside.

I would also warn others that the beach that can be walked to gets really crowded and has a steep drop made of crushed shells. It gets deep quickly and small children can be pushed into the step of shells by waves and cut up. We learned that the first day and didn't go back. However, Coquina Beach is a short drive or trolley ride away (10 minutes or so) and was amazing. It rivaled the most beautiful Caribbean beaches I've been to, had soft sand and was perfect for shelling. We visited several beaches on our trip, including Siesta Key which was voted #1 beach in the US, but Coquina was voted to be the best by our whole family. All in all, this was a wonderful property and I wouldn't hesitate to return. Thank you Alex and Irina for sharing your home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic customer service and super clean, well-equipped home.
Liked least: Noisy, drunken neighbors.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared M
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Loved the Villa!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The place has been a wonderful time. We have enjoyed our stay very much and will defnately be ready to return in the future. The gameroom is perfect for the kids. The outdoor area is a dream for grilling and just hanging out poolside. The heated pool is all I expected. The pool worked wonderful during out stay despite the cooler than normal temperatures we've had the water temp was perfect. Your photos don't do the place justice. Found everything we needed in the kitchen for our group of 7. Plenty of pool toys, chairs...... We loved the place!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
“Paradise...”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We celebrated our fifthieth wedding anniversary with family and friends here. The house absolutely gorgeous. It's got three bedrooms with a full bathroom for each bedroom. Two of the bedrooms are decorated in classy, beachy themes - lot's of sea shells (which I love) to match the name of the property I guess. The third bedroom is tropical. It was probably done for young guests, but we needed the extra bedding so two adults slept comfortably in the twin sized bunks. The living rooom, dining room, and kitchen are open and bright, tastefully decorated and very well stocked. In fact the villa is well stocked - large rain umbrellas, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas, plenty of beach/pool toys (and some regular toys in the game room), and even fishing gear. We hardly ate out and opted for cooking big family meals instead and found everything we needed. The pool area is unbelievable. In fact, when we weren't at the beach, we spent most of our time there. It's so nice to have breakfast on the covered lanai to the sounds of the waterfall. The back yard is completely private - feels like you have no neighbors around at all. I also liked the fact that you can find both shade and sunny areas around the beautiful pool. An awesome beach (just like beaches in the Carribean) is just a few minutes stroll from the house. In fact, we enjoyed long beach walks and swimming in the Gulf in the morning and returning to the villa for breakfast - it's that close. We also always returned to the beach in the afternoon and stayed for the unforgettable sunsets. The house is great for entertaining too - there is a large game room with a tropical bar right off of the lanai. Off course we had drinks there and appetizers every night while some in our party enjoyed ping pong and foosball. We were actually here on the day of our anniversary - started out with a beautiful sunrise (champagne and all) at Anna Maria City Pier and concluded with a gorgeous sunset at Bean Point and more champagne with a beautiful dinner (fillet mignon cooked to perfection on the new BBQ grill) on the lanai. It was trully unforgetable. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely be back and hopefully soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annie0106
Chambly, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our stay at the villa in shell was awesome! The villa is located a short walk from the beach. It is very easy to get around the island with the free trolley. The villa is very well equipped, the kitchen is spacious, heated pool is very private and the game room has entertained children. The owners are lovely and make sure to make our stay enjoyable This is really a place that I recommend to all.

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing