We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent House.”
other travellers have booked this property
Happy Island Cottage - Anna Maria Island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Happy Island Cottage - Anna Maria Island
Private heated pool Warm Florida nights...Do you hear the sound of crickets?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Happy Island Cottage - Anna Maria Island
Private heated pool
Warm Florida nights...Do you hear the sound of crickets?
Private heated pool and a spacious seating area with an outdoor table set for 6
Living room with brand new designer furniture and decoration
Master bedroom with a king size bed and inviting night light design
A spacious second bedroom with a brand new comfortable king size bedroom set.
3rd bedroom with two tween beds and colorful tropical decor. A cable TV and a DVD player.
Fully equipped kitchen with brand new appliances
View from the couch - a 60' Smart TV with Netflix and cable included
Dining area with a table that extends to comfortably seat 8 people
A view of the dining area and the kitchen
A master bedroom with a tropical view. A full height mirror on the wall.
A master bedroom with a spacious double closet.
Large Jet Bath in the master bathroom - Yeah!
Large master bathroom with a double sink vanity. Powerful hair dryer in one of the drawers.
Large walk-in shower in a master bathroom
Cable TV in every room
A second bedroom with plenty of closet storage space and a large dresser
A nice laundry room with a large capacity Smart LG Washer and Dryer
Our favorite place, a large patio table right next to the pool and grill
View from the master bedroom deck that has a direct access to the pool
Always warm pool
Coffee anyone? ;)
A private backyard area
A brand new grill with all the tools you need
A 3 car garage. You can also rent a golf cart or a scooter (as shown in the photo) across the street and ride around...
A spacious 3 car garage
Beach Toys!
Another view of the living room with a 60' plasma smart TV
Spacious dining area
Kitchen and bar area
Large granite countertops
3rd bedroom with two tween beds
3rd bedroom with a cable TV, games and a DVD player. Educational tropical posters on the wall.
Travelling with little ones? We can set up a baby crib for you!
2nd bathroom with a walk-in shower
2nd bathroom
200 steps from marina, 400 steps from the beach - just perfect! Nice and quiet location.
Marina across the street has a lot to offer: sunset charters, fishing, tours
Your Beach Place - for real!
Beautiful path to the beach
Anna Maria attractions - Rod Reel Pier
Happy Place :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jibbsy1
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent House.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would not hesitate in recommending this house to anyone. The house is exactly as shown in the photos. The house is in very good condition, extremely clean and has every thing you need for a holiday. The pool was lovely and warm and was used a lot. The beach is a 5 minutes walk away. Hope to be back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damian w
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you could want - and more.......”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first visit to Anna Maria Island and as a family, we believe we hit the jackpot when we picked Happy island Cottage.

Prior to travelling, we had email contact from Alex and we arrived with confidence that all would be well - we were not disappointed. After a reasonably long journey, arriving to a chilled bottle of champagne and a delicious Key Lime pie could not have been better.

The house is decorated and furnished to an exceptional standard and had every appliance and comfort that we could need plus items that we would never have expected the owner to provide - sun shade, snorkels, airbed etc.

All of the rooms are spacious and well designed with an abundance of storage space. The kids were more than satisfied with the 'technical facilities' - Wi-Fi and TV including Netflix. Alex came across and very kindly gave us the benefit of his local knowledge regarding restaurants and places of interest. We followed his excellent advice and not once were we disappointed.

We have stayed in a number of 'holiday hones' over the years but as a family, we all agreed that Happy Island Cottage is at the top of our list in terms of comfort, appearance and all the small personal touches that make an unforgettable experience.

Thank-you Alex - it was superb!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, decor, cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen1520...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful relaxing home.”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely stay at Happy Island Cottage despite the rainy weather!!!
this cottage is very clean with good linen and kitchen equipment. I am very fussy about clean stuff and this met with my high standards :)
Alex was brillant meeting us and providing yummy key lime pie and wine as a welcome, which went down very well.
We will definatley be back when hopefully the weather will be better!!
It was good to meet you Alex :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceHom...
home
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014

This house is very homely, clean and well maintained. House is in great location close to beach and many restaurants. We had cold weather so did not make use of the pool which was a shame because it looked lovely! . Just a shame that in other reviews people mentioned the key lime pie and wine which we did not not receive.
I would defiantly stay here again and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and house was beautiful
Liked least: Lack of contact from the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen K
North Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location on the Island”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house is in walking distance to the beach. Alex's went above and beyond to make sure our trip was perfect. He gave many recommendations of where to eat and places to stay away from to avoid the tourist traps. Before the end of our first day there we booked it again for next year.

Would recommend renting a golf cart to get around in on the island. Traffic can be a mess and you are able to get around much better, plus kids love it. We also rented jet ski's at the marina close to the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Guest room with double bed, the mattress was hard
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing