We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy beach and Gulf of Mexico from lanai, dining room, living room and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy beach and Gulf of Mexico from lanai, dining room, living room and kitchen
View dolphins and tropical birds from our 22 foot long lanai with 2 ceiling fans Black Skimmers on our beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Enjoy beach and Gulf of Mexico from lanai, dining room, living room and kitchen
View dolphins and tropical birds from our 22 foot long lanai with 2 ceiling fans
Black Skimmers on our beach
Summer and autumn are lovely in Holmes Beach
22 foot long screened lanai has e second set of stairs direct to the beach.
Spacious open living/dining areas and kitchen
Open dining area, living area and kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen with exquisite artistic granite counters
Kitchen has full view of beach and Gulf of Mexico
Living room has Nantucket-style bookshelves. Professionally designed.
Den is between bedrooms and living/dining area
Cozy den has fireplace and flat screen TV on wall
Street side of condo - Your own parking area under your condo
New washer and new dryer in laundry room
A family playing on our beach
Ibis and fisherman searching for lunch along our Gulf shoreline
Great Blue Heron on our beach
Our condo was awarded TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Shores is a small, quiet, 12-unit beachfront building
Almost sunset on our beach - TripAdvisor Excellence Award
Den also has Queen sleep sofa
Stunning sunsets almost every evening from our Anna Maria Island beach
Soothing evening breezes from the Gulf
Master bedroom with beautiul white plantation shutters
Master bath en suite has double sinks
Large shower in master bath has safety grab bars.
Guest bedroom with twin beds is actually a second master bedroom suite
En suite guest bath
Celebrating sunset from the beach stairs
Guest bath includes bathtub with stand-up shower and safety grab bars
Another wondrous sunset
Black Skimmers feeding at dusk
Fishing in the Gulf of Mexico
The Gulf is like a healing, warm spa in summer
Sea oats on white sand beach
An occasional boat goes past in the Gulf of Mexico
Exquisite views
View from 22 foot screened lanai with 2 ceiling fans
Lanai wall mural of our beach - looking south toward Longboat Key
Umbrellas on our beach
Rod and Reel Pier on bay side of Anna Maria Island - great fishing, great meals
Arial view of Gulf Shores Beachfront condo on Anna Maria Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
carrielyn...
Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful condo and such a lovely owner too! You could not ask for more! We loved waking up to the sound of the waves in the morning and retiring in the evening after watching breathtaking sunsets. Wake up early enough and see new turtle nests made through the night and perhaps even discover one that was missed! Watch the dolphins through the screened lanai or perhaps be lucky enough to have one surface about 10 feet away! Lucky me! Manatees swim past the sandbar and continue on their way. It just does not get any better than this. We miss it already and will count down the days until we can return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
We are delighted that you found a "missed" turtle nest and especially that the Turtle Watch named the nest after you. We enjoyed your suggestions and are already planning to make a few changes. Loved your enjoyment of the condo and beach. You are welcome to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran Q
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise on the Beach”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beach Paradise

Perfect view of the white sand beach and Gulf of Mexico. The condo was spacious and very beautiful. We used the second stairway off the lanai to go directly down to the beach. We walked to shops and restaurants and rode the free trolley. Every day we saw dolphins and many shorebirds. Our favorite activity was watching pelicans and terns dive for fish and enjoying the glowing sunsets each evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for the review. It was great to have you stay again. It's true, the sunsets are so great that we never want to leave the condo during early evening.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louped8
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Perfect! Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful condo - everything beautiful and clean. Wonderful beach. When we were playing and swimming on the sandbar, 2 dolphins and a manatee swam past us. It is just wonderful here. We have walked to several great restaurants suggested by the owner. We walked to the Manatee Public Beach one evening to listen to music and eat ice cream cones. We took the free trolley all around the island. So excited to be returning next year! Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
It was wonderful having you and your husband enjoy yourselves so much. We are happy that you will return next year to find even more improvements that we have planned for the condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
I love the quiet beach, also. And I am delighted that you found the condo spacious, convenient and relaxing. I try to make continuous updates to make our guests' vacations even more pleasant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomalak00...
1 review
“Perfect location and right next to the beach!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first visit to AMI and booking here was home run. The location on the island is absolutely perfect and I would totally recommend staying on the north end of the island because it is not as busy and full of traffic. The unit is right up to the beach which is really nice, you don't have to walk, its just there! The beach is nice and clean and not too busy which is nice! The unit itself is clean and well furnished. The decor is inviting and relaxing. When we first walked in, my kids were like "wow!" so that's high praise in my book. There is plenty of room to relax and roam around. The master shower is amazing and I miss it already! Dealing with Marilyn was a pleasure and she was very accommodating with early check-in and tips for our vacation. She responds fast and is willing to help. The lanai was really nice and roomy with a breathtaking view of the gulf. We saw dolphins and manatees which was awesome! I would recommend hitting the piers every day up north. There you will see creatures and meet friendly people with stories to tell. In the morning I would recommend going to The Donut Experience, and there you will have the most amazing flaming hot donuts ever! I would go with the maple glazed bacon. Also the Rod and Reel restaurant on the pier is amazing with the menu consisting of whatever they caught that day. Fresh! Go to the Mote aquarium! Bean point is pretty cool too! This island is nice because it's way laid back and not touristy. It's beautiful and it feels like home! We'll be coming back again to AMI!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach!
Liked least: old tv's
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Yes, our condo is inviting and relaxing. We, too, love the large lanai and the wide white sand beach, Thank you for the restaurant suggestions. Hope to see you again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing