We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, amazing pool!”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterfall pool & jacuzzi in your absolutely private island garden paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfall pool & jacuzzi in your absolutely private island garden paradise.
The home is centrally located at the island\'s peaceful north end near beaches & restaurants. Garden pool view by day, looking east.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Waterfall pool & jacuzzi in your absolutely private island garden paradise.
The home is centrally located at the island\'s peaceful north end near beaches & restaurants.
Garden pool view by day, looking east.
A west view of the garden pool with outdoor dining and gas BBQ at the right.
Prat Apaimanee is the legendary Thai hero atop the pool waterfall.
Now that you've seen the pool, let's go inside! (-: Welcome to your island home...
Your tropical entry foyer leads to your living room (left) and large kitchen (right)
Comfy living room with huge 70' Toshiba projection TV (+ Digital Video Recorder and web-enabled DVD)
The living room leads into the lanai conversation area and the garden pool.
The sunny lanai facing the pool is a great place to relax.
Looking west from the conversation area you see the dining room.
Your dining room seats 8 at a black granite table overlooking your garden pool.
Even the view doing the dishes is pretty fine!
This is just the 'serving' side of your huge kitchen with a serving counter to the dining room.
Here\\\'s your \'cooking-socializing\' kitchen with garden solarium behind.
The spacious master suite faces the jacuzzi and has a walk-in closet.
Master bath with low threshold shower (with seat and grab bar)
The second queen bedroom is in the home's west  wing.
Twin bedroom opens onto the front screened garden lanai
The washer, dryer and utility sink are in the garage with all the beach toys!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jason D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, amazing pool!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, beautiful and fun place to vacation! The house is loaded with great things like beach chairs, tons of beach toys, umbrellas, games, books etc! The pool is amazing and there's even speakers outside to listen to music! So fun!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DcrPitt
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just a great experience!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All we can say is thank you Pa and Kent. Their house is a perfect paradise on AMI. The exotic screened in pool, space, and cleanliness are top notch. Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return. Pa and Kent were great, they stopped by at the beginning and end of our trip and even made sure we had enough bikes for all. The house amenities (speakers at the pool, hot tub, slide, big screen tv) really added to our stay. Thanks Pa and Kent for everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We were delighted hosting you and your family before the school year starts. Thank you for being such great guests. We hope we can welcome you to the island again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd D
2 reviews
“Wonderful vacation rental home!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just got back from a wonderful week here. The pictures don't do the house justice. We lived in the pool & hot tub. Very short walk or bike ride to the beach (72nd St.), and what a nice beach it was. Such a laid back island. Kent & Pa are fantastic people to rent from - very accommodating, and do everything possible to make sure you have a wonderful time. We will definitely be back again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Delighted to hear you had such a great time! We'll take care of your island home for you until you get back. (-:
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie J
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“First time house renters...Completely spoiled by this house & its owners!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Per my husband: "Don't book this house, because we want to book it for ourselves!" ;)

This was our first experience renting a house. It won't be our last! "House" isn't really the right word, though. We preferred to think of it as "our own private oasis." We had read glowing reviews about the property when booking and...they were right.

Kent and Pa were positively wonderful. They take amazing care of both the house and its renters. Everything in the house was spotless, well maintained and beautifully decorated. We were impressed with the variety of items available for our use; particularly that the owners had made the extra effort to find bikes that would fit our children. (Per my 8yo: "I liked that they had free bikes!" She loved biking to the beach or counting the steps to walk there.) They also gave great recommendations about the area, including a super beach parking spot!

The house really does feel like a private oasis because of the mature greenery around it. It felt wonderfully peaceful and secluded when we were enjoying the garden and pool areas, yet the beach was just a short distance away (easily reached by walking or biking). The kids (and adults!) loved the pool, waterslide and spa. There were some issues with the pool heater and internet during our stay, but because of the responsiveness of the owners, it didn't detract from our vacation. (Even before our arrival, we were impressed by the owners. I had made a mistake, the booking was inadvertently canceled, and I was freaking out...But they managed to get everything back in order with grace and understanding.)

If our travels bring us back to Anna Maria Island, then we already know where we'll be staying. But because we now know this wonderful place to stay, we WILL be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColoradoB...
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this island home!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is our second stay at this beautiful home on Anna Maria Island. Kent and Pa are very gracious hosts and truly treat us as though we are the most important people who have ever stayed in their "island home". The house is spotless and everything you need is there! We love love love the pool. We eat around the pool and grill most days.
We also love the basic set up of the house. My husband, daughter and I travel with my parents so it is great that there is a master suite for my parents on one side of the house with a kitchen and living room in between the other two bedrooms and bath my family stays. We are all together...but still have some privacy.
If you go- be sure to book and eco tour with Captain Kim!!!
Thanks Kent and Pa for ALWAYS going above and beyond and making our trip to the island so special!!! Hope to be back soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
We loved hosting your family on your first visit to AMI. Returning for a repeat stay is icing on the cake. You and your family *always* have a home on our tropical island. Thank you! Kent & Pa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing