We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$469
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 672)
Filter reviews
1 672 results
Traveller rating
700
584
223
89
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
584
223
89
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungehollywood beachhotel restaurantoutdoor restaurantsmall balconypartial ocean viewocean frontpeople watchingparking garagebeautiful beachking bedself parkbroad walklong weekendcorner roompool area ispool staff
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1 672 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great place t stay on the boardwalk. Now many have had an issue with the “partial ocean view” well,partial means partial. So you are not getting an ocean view. The view is still fine and in my book your at the beach so go out and experience the real thing and don’t sit in your room. The patio is small bit still can accolade two adults.

Front desk staff were great. Answered every and all questions needed.

Didnt use the pool as we choose the beach each day. There is a company that charges for chairs, cabanas, umbrellas. We chose to get the cabana package worth was the cabana cover along w two lounge chairs( $40) and two additional chAirs ($15 each) each day. Yes this did cost a chunk but was worth it for us. For those traveling by car or willing to run to a store you could buy some less expensive foldling chairs and bring them each day but that just did t work for us.

The restaurant was great. They take reservations so I made I standing breakfast reservation every am for our group. Not all made it but we had a table and our server Melody was the best. Easter Sunday was a zoo so very happy we were proactive and made the reservation.

The boardwalk was good for a walk each day and you can use the Toellner bikes after filling out a wavier. We chose not to use bikes but many people did.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank cynthialO6039WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven K, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hello and thanks for your review, and of course, thanks for staying with us during Spring Break. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We just stayed here and could not be more thrilled with this hotel! Not only was every encounter with staff extremely positive, but the food, atmosphere, cleanliness and overall accommodations were all 5 star. The proximity to the beach as well as the bustling boardwalk all added to a great location. We usually stay in Ft. Lauderdale but will definitely be returning to this hotel as we loved the fact that we didn't have to cross a busy street to access the beach. Thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello Cody S, thanks for your review and staying with us! Our location is unique, and glad you tried out Hollywood. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This place is OUTSTANDING!!!! Literally you walk out the hotel and there’s the ocean! Clean & HEATED pool area that comes with towels. Front desk has FREE champagne and snacks. Great happy hour at the bar. Rooms are clean NO carpet our room which was nice. (They are renovating) View was fantastic. Very friendly staff. Bike rentals included. Really nice beach bikes. Breakfast buffet was good. You can take an Uber/Lyft right from the airport. This is my FAVORITE place to stay. Been there several years in a row... this year 3 times in just the last 4 months. Love this place!!! Only thing that would make this place better is a volleyball court out in front! (Hint hint) but Marriott has no control over that! Thank Marriott Hollywood beach for your outstanding service!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jordanangsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hello and thanks so much for your kind words. We would love volleyball, and there is a court about 1/2 mile down from us. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I am absolutely in love with the service my sisters and I received for our birthday celebration on Saturday by Harrison, Nelson, & Trey. They were sooooo amazing and took great care of all of us!!! Please recognize them for their excellent customer service and let them know they were greatly appreciated. Also Lorraine and Michelle also were great by taking care of our needs to tip Harrsion, Nelson and Trey. Awesome staff to have for your guests. I will recommend you guys to everyone I know!!!! PUT THIS REVIEW UP IN THE KITCHEN FOR OTHERS TO SEE!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Happy Birthday and thanks for the review, we will be sure to show all the staff. Here at Latitudes, we really try to make a difference, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in many Florida Marriotts. This town is very different. It’s Kitchy! I loved it. Right on the broad walk. Staff is super nice. It’s way smaller than the harbor beach in Ft Lauderdale, which I liked. Restaurant area is very crowded and understaffed in my opinion. Amanda served us breakfast every day. She is amazing. Ask for one of her tables. If you stay here, watch left and right for the bike path. It’s dangerous. I got hit by a blader because I didn’t know. Get towels at the pool if you are going to the beach. You’re limited to two per person. Wear your bracelet, or you will be yelled at like I was. Beach chairs are a separate company. $15 per day for a lounge chair. See the guys in the yellow booth on the beach side. And just know that unless you get a corner suite, your balcony is just inches from your neighbor.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Io79032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews