We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”
Review of The Taco Spot

The Taco Spot
Ranked #7 of 652 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Chef Stuart Snowhite Created a Healthy exploting Mexican flavors , Drinks that will make you smile againg , and the location is just relaxation and full of great energy . Let him show you his Mexican Creation.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Walked down from the Marriott. Most a ten minute walk. Recommended by a bartender. Great spot. It has little seating area but it’s worth it . Reasonably priced. Let the waiter suggest the type of tacos. All were great. Ordered all seafood tacos, kids shared nachos and my daughter had a combo taco platter. Very nice little spot off the beach. Must try.

1  Thank Zee915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Manager at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. It's the highest compliment you can leave a restaurant and we work hard to be the very best in pricing, location, service and flavor. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1 605 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our tacos at taco spot..especially enjoyed the made from scratch hard shells. The prices are reasonable, the service was spot on and the beach location amazing!

1  Thank caccoop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Manager at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We can't disagree - location is amazing! It's part of the ambience and experience here. We try hard to offer reasonable prices and of course, we place a high priority on positive attitudes here and smiling faces. So glad it all checked out while you were here! Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food was delicious! The chicken tacos were sooo good. Also loved the corn, rice, beans and salsa /chips. My only recommendation would be to get better napkins. The ones at the table are so thin and tear up too easily. Definitely would return and for sure likely the best tacos I’ve had!

Thank Ellen055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Manager at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Making sure the food is delicious is the #1 priority here. So glad you enjoyed! We will take your napkin recommendation into account. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Party of 7 and each of us enjoyed our meal, which is rare. Tacos, burritos, quesadillas, and nachos. Everything was delicious.

Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Manager at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We love parties! No matter what size :P Come back and see us again anytime, we really appreciate that you stopped by and then took time to leave this wonderful review. Our team works hard and it's always great hearing when we did a good job. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was AWESOME! The staff was very friendly and attentive. My friend who lives in hollywood, took my boyfriend and I, and we’re from missouri. I have never had a better quesadilla, anywhere. My boyfriend had tacos and they were also AMAZING!! my friend got their chicken salad and that was also VERY tasty! Highly recommend this place, and if you like chicken quesadillas, get there’s because obviously that was the best part, besides the beachfront view!
and i almost forgot, they have some of the best chips, salsa and guacamole as well!!!

Thank kayleemoody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OwnerJenny, Manager at The Taco Spot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow, sounds like we knocked it out of the park with your visit! So glad to hear that the flavors were there, it's a very important aspect of the Taco Spot experience. Thanks so much for leaving this review and we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Taco Spot also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to The Taco Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing