We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$324
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4 392)
Filter reviews
4 392 results
Traveller rating
2 017
1 052
622
403
298
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 017
1 052
622
403
298
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centerlobby barbeautiful propertycorner suiteocean viewpool areabeach serviceself parkingbeach resortspring breakfamily vacationbeach chairssouth floridafort lauderdalepoolscuriosbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 4 392 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an outstanding facility for anything. I was there for a conference and the service and accommodations were exceptional! I would recommend this place for a Staycation or for any event! The Pool is fantastic! The Rooms impeccable! The Dining venues Incredible!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4JimNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, VIP Coordinator at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jim Norton,

I am truly happy to learn that your experience at The Diplomat was outstanding and that you enjoyed of our amenities. I am truly grateful for your review and recommendations, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best,

Daniela S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel overpriced. Beds are small. They placed 4 people in to two double bed room.Beside paying over $300/room, expect to spend extra 100 dollars every day for amenities. Parking- $37/day. Beach umbrella- $20/day. Resort fee-30/day. Beach cafe food terrible and expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank servicesinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, VIP Coordinator at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear serviceinc,

I highly appreciate you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please know that all your comments and suggestions will be shared with our executive team for internal resolution. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best,

Daniela S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3 days at this hotel and it was great, nice people, great bars and restaurants.. pool and beach very nice had a great stay.
I love the location your not too far from other restaurants/malls and bars..

Room Tip: ocean view with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbruno33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, VIP Coordinator at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pbruno33,

It is delightful to hear that your weekend getaway was spectacular and that our location and ambiance was perfect for you. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best,

Daniela S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Valley parking is expensive but it was a nice hotel & very clean the front desk helped us out on are situation we had thanks .The pools were nice & clean . The rooms where clean . Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
Thank monicapB6059WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, VIP Coordinator at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear monicaB6059WI,

Thank you very much for choosing The Diplomat Beach Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor community. I highly appreciate your comments and I am very pleased to hear that we were able to assist you with all your needs. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best,

Daniela S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was beautiful, clean and bright. The lobby had a modern feel and was open and airy. We enjoyed the location. Being away from the hectic boardwalks and beaches of Miami and Ft. Lauderdale was a huge plus for us. The room size was adequate and comfortable although not spectacular. The bed was very comfortable and views were nice.

The pools and beach were well kept and clean. We opted to visit the pool early in the day as we noticed it did get congested with families midday.

Most of the staff were friendly and welcoming. The drinks at the bars were delicious. There were multiple restaurants which resulted in enough options that you didn't have to venture out of the resort if you didn't want to. If I had to choose a bad meal, I would say the breakfast was overpriced and subpar. My bacon was burnt, sausage under cooked and toast was cold and hard. But no other meals disappointed us, great flavor, with lots of seafood which is what we expected from South Florida.

We plan to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela S, VIP Coordinator at The Diplomat Beach Resort Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shari T,

I am very thankful for your detailed review, it is delightful to hear that everything from our location to our ambiance and service was perfect for you. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you encounter in regards to your breakfast, be confident that your comments will be shared with our executive team for internal resolution. I look forward to you return!

Best,

Daniela S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews