We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Home”

Review of BROOKS RETREAT

VILLA FRONTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA FRONTAGE
RECEPTION ROOM RECEPTION/FORMAL DINING FOR 8 PEOPLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
VILLA FRONTAGE
RECEPTION ROOM
RECEPTION/FORMAL DINING FOR 8 PEOPLE
RECEPTION
RECEPTION AREA
LOUNGE
FORMAL DINING TO SEAT 8
BREAKFAST TABLE AND SEATING AT BREAKFAST BAR
KITCHEN WITH FITTED APPLIANCES
KITCHEN WITH DISHWASHER, OVEN, WATER DISPENSING FRIDGE/FREEZER
KITCHEN/BREAKFAST AREA
MASTER BEDROOM WITH KING SIZE BED
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH OVERHEAD FAN
MASTER ENSUITE BATHROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM, ENGLISH KING SIZE BED, WITH ENSUITE BATHROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM
TWIN BEDROOM OVERLOOKING POOL AREA
TWIN BEDROOM OVERLOOKING POOL
TWIN BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
FAMILY AREA WITH OVERHEAD FAN. PATIO DOORS TO POOL
FAMILY ROOM WITH PATIO DOORS TO POOL
FAMILY ROOM WITH TV OVERLOOKING POOL AREA
FAMILY AREA
FAMILY AREA
FAMILY AREA WITH VIEW TO POOL, PATIO DOORS AND OVERHEAD FAN
FAMILY AREA WITH POOL VIEW
FAMILY AREA
FAMILY AREA WITH POOL VIEW AND VIEW OF 1ST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE
TWIN BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
TWIN BEDROOM
GAMES ROOM
POOL
VIEW FROM POOL OVERLOOKING 1ST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE
VIEW FROM POOL OVERLOOKING FIRST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE
VIEW OF POOL OVERLOOKING FIRST FAIRWAY OF GOLF COURSE.  BBQ, SUNBEDS, TABLE AND SEATING ON POOL DECK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
boo1928
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Home”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

we came back to this villa as we had had such a lovely time here the previous year . The standards were exceptionally high and just as we remembered . Clean and tidy villa , all appliances clean and in working order . The kids lived in the pool ,close to a supermarket and surrounding shops . We had a lovey time here and wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Thanks Chris & Debbie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Always great to welcome a returning guest, so pleased you had a wonderful holiday, and thank you for your complimentary review.
Regards
Chris & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Chris & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for giving your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Chris & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
billandfo...
Lepton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Superb Villa, Great Location, Friendly Owners”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I have been coming to Southern Dunes for a number of years now and for the last five years, we have stayed at this villa belonging to Chris & Debbie.
This in itself will tell you that we are more than happy with the excellent service we receive from the owners.
The superbly equipped villa backs onto the golf course and for those who like to be up early, it is a pleasure to sit with a coffee watching the sun come up over the pool which then stays there for most of the day.
Chris & Debbie ensure that the villa is kept in great condition. Indeed they renewed the fridge freezer, dishwasher, oven and microwave last year and we always notice things they have done to keep the villa looking nice year on year.
The villa is in a safe gated community and can cater for couples such as ourselves and / or families as it has four bedrooms and three bathrooms. There is also a games room in the garage to entertain on those rare rainy days or just to keep the kids amused if they do get fed up with the pool which can be heated if this is opted for.
The clubhouse is a four minute walk from the villa and serves light meals at a reasonable price. Locally, there are also shops including Wal-Mart and also plenty of eating places which you can walk to located just outside the Southern Dunes community.
With the improvements to the US27 and the I4, Disney is very accessible, and once you have had your days out at the parks, returning to the villa to have a swim in the pool is a great way to finish off.
I would highly recommend this villa to anybody wanting to stay here in Southern Dunes. Chris & Debbie are contactable and normally give a quick call after a couple of days to ensure that guests have settled in okay. The management company are on site and not miles away if needed but we have never had cause to call them.
The booking process is smooth, and the owners will attempt to answer any queries you may have. They also supply a detailed précis to those staying with lots of good local information on.
My wife and I never worry about coming here. We know everything will be spot on and it always is thanks to the owners. Looking forward already to our next holiday at Brooks Retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners really look after this property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thanks Bill & Caroline that's really lovely comments which are greatly appreciated, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Safe journey home and we look forward to welcoming you next time and we value your continued custom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boo1928
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent family holiday home.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely time. The villa is reflected in the pictures .Clean and beautiful . The children liked the games room and the clean pool. There are a lots of places to eat near by .
We do recommend this Villa and will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We all liked the pool area .
Liked least: distance to parks . But on reflection i was nice to be away from the parks .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review Tracy. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing