We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamesdaly...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked this villa julie and John were fantastic . They made our first experience of booking a private villa simple and hassle free.
villa s location is great and so simple to go to park' s,shops and international drive.
There was me and my husband and 25 yr old, 18 yr old daughters and my 15 yr old son
And we all had a great stay and would defiantly recommend this villa to anybody that wants a very private ,peaceful , a home from home with all the extra that you would not have in a hotel. We will definitely be going back .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
....and I look forward to you and your family going baxk to the villa.
this I know was a holiday of a lifetime for you all and am so pleased our help and advice was instrumental in making your holiday one you hope to repeat some time in the future.Glad to have helped make your holiday a memorable one
thank you for sharing your stay here with others.
John
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice,excellent quality & the beds were really comfotable”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Looks great as you approach it, really clean, smart modern. The 2 main beds were en suite & the pool for as dip after a long day was great. Loads of room. Information supplied from the owners was fantastic. Thank you John/Julie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to review the villa with others looking to book the villa.
Thank you for choosing Little Mermaid Villa and I hope you and your family look back on your stay with fond memories
Thank you again
John
Villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“An Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just got back from a great holiday, which was made even better by having a nice place to come back to after visiting the parks.

It has already been posted on this site, but all the contact made with Julie and John prior to our visit made us feel relaxed and confident we would have a great time, which we did.

The location of the villa is good, due to the route you take to the parks you miss all the traffic Disney only took us 25 minutes to get to, and Seaworld just a further 5 minutes.

We had our 3 year old son with us, so he found some of the days hard going but knowing we had a great relaxing villa to go back to we did not feel that we had to stay at the parks all day, instead as soon as he was looking tired we went straight back to the villa where he was happy playing inside or by the pool. We would often leave the parks at 3pm knowing our little boy would be happy back at the villa.

There was 5 of us in total and we all agreed we had a great holiday in a great villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Locatiom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your "experience" of Little Mermaid Villa with others. It is so helpful for others who are thinking of booking the villa.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and really do hope you will return to the villa in the not too distant future. Your comments are gratefully received.
John
Villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizi808
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow - everything you need for a fantastic villa holiday in Orlando”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I would recommend this lovely 4 bed villa without hesitation to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in the Orlando area. Nicely furnished, well kept with all the amenities you would need for your stay. Our children absolutely loved the pool and games room and were quite sad to leave the villa when the time came. Friendly approachable owners with good communication throughout the whole booking/visit process. If we go to Orlando again I wouldn't even look for anywhere else to stay. FAB!!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I can only say yet again ... those looking at staying in the villa read the reviews of others who have had the "experience" of living at the villa for a week or more and actually form their decision based on these reveiws so again I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences and hope you will return to the villa very soon

Thank you
John
Villa Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliej55
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa and wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My husband and I stayed for four weeks in February and our daughter and family came out for two weeks. We had a fabulous time and the children love the pool, never out of it. The villa was perfect. No problems at all with anything.

Thank you for everything, John and Julie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, cable television
Liked least: was a little far out of Orlando, but not too bothered
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the villa with others. I am finding that British families are using Florida [and florida villas] as a meeting point. To meet up with family who have maybe emigrated to Canada or to the USA. They fly in from the UK and their extended family fly or drive down from Canada or from across the states somewhere. So all the family meet up in a nice comfortable villa...and have a lovely reunion whilst taking in the parks and all that the area surrounding the community has to offer.
Look forward to your return

John
Villa Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing