We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Villa by Far”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ginny1tv
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Villa by Far”
Reviewed 6 August 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Twice now we have stayed in the Little Mermaid Villa and each time we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Over the years we have stayed in many Florida villas and this far outranks them all. Its owner is very helpful and does all she can to ensure we have a good time. The outside pool is very clean and not overlooked which is a must for us. It has everything you need to ensure a good time is had by all. It is on a gated community so you feel very safe on site. It is in easy reach of Disney and other attractions and supermarkets are just a short drive away. Very impressive and highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to review our villa..it is so nice to see you are able to share with others your opinion of the villa and all it has to offer. We hope you will return to our villa really soon
Thank you again
john Fearnehough
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsAngry1...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, well equiped, very helpful owners”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in February 2010

We had a fantastic stay at this villa in 2010. The villa was as described and well equiped and clean and comfortable. Julie was extremely helpful before our trip and responded immediately when we needed a bit more warmth as the weather was not as good as we had hoped. Exellently located for all the parks and a lovely place to relax after all the excitement. Thoroughly recommended and would love to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2011
So pleased you had a lovely stay..even though the weather was not upto usual Florida Standards!! You still got to the parks shops and enjoyed the villa
Regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rackeldol...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what more can i say it was like home from home every thing you needed was at the villa ,julie the owner was so helpful and answerd any questions we had. it was the best holiday iv been on and our children had the time of their lives and i would def use this villa again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2011
thanks so much for your lovely review...it means so much to hear that you had a lovely time at the villa...when I phoned the ivlla you said you did'nt want to go home..and thats something all our guests say...hope to see you back there one day soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmy0211
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Little Mermaid Villa in April this year, we had the best time. The villa was beautiful and had everything that you could want after a hard day at the parks! The villa is situated in a quiet gated complex about 30 minutes from Disney and 5 minutes from a Walmart. The owners were so helpful from the moment that we made the booking. I would recommend taking the option of pool heating if you are taking a baby or young children, we took our 12 week old son and was able to go into the gorgeous pool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2011
Lovely to hear you had a nice time and see you back there very soon we hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing