We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Getaway!”
Separate dining room with table seats 6-8
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Separate dining room with table seats 6-8
Front view through jasmine-covered arbor Large window allows great light all day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Separate dining room with table seats 6-8
Front view through jasmine-covered arbor
Large window allows great light all day
Galley kitchen has LOTS of counter space
Queen bed in master - two windows - wall-mounted storage
Master bedroom also has a wall-mounted HDTV
Study with desk off entry
Living room now has two full-size sofas
Alternate view of study
Living room as entering from kitchen dining
Living room as seen from entry/study
Second bedroom has full bed
Bedside storage
Small closet plus wall storage
Entry
Bathroom has tub/shower combo. Additional shower outdoors
Gliders on Gulfport Beach are the perfect place to chill and await sunset.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gulfport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pscheibel
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Awesome Getaway!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Once again, Harbor Mist was the perfect place for a relaxing getaway! The house was perfect- very clean and had everything you could need or want. Quiet neighborhood close to downtown Gulfport and Clam Bayou! We have stayed in several of Beth's properties over the past 8 years and are always pleased. Her attention to detail is awesome and she is terrific to work with! Her properties are pet friendly but you would never know it because they are so well maintained! We look forward to many more vacations at Harbor Mist or Beth's other properties! Awesome cottage in a friendly beach town!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: perfect location with all the comforts of home! attractive and we'll - maintained cottage!
Liked least: having to leave.... love our yearly Gulfport getaway!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen M
1 review
“Do Not Stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This "nice" bungalow is not as advertised. It is old, smelly with dirty furniture. It is located in an undesirable area. Check out the Pinellas County Crime website before you book your stay. We walked in and walked out. Do not waste your money.

Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
I am dismayed by this inaccurate review of Harbor Mist. While we do not have many reviews for this home on this site, we do elsewhere and we have been renting this home for 11 years, with repeat guests. Recent comments this year include "so relaxing so clean", "house and yard were as represented", "the neighborhood was great", "stayed here many times in the past" and "I would recommend to a small family or couple". These are not the comments of disappointed guests. Given how we worked with this reviewer to change her initial stay dates (at her request and at no charge) and that we did refund her cleaning fees and insurance, her review is even more inappropriate. Her email to me was that "it is not as we expected". While I cannot know what she "expected", I can say that the photos are all current and accurately represent the home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gulfport hotels

Pflugerville
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in December 2009
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing