We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yay for Greek food!”
Review of Neptune Grill

Neptune Grill
Ranked #6 of 45 Restaurants in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family run, homemade dishes. Nice neighborhood feel, attentive servers. Quick service, reasonably priced.

Thank DodoDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dia V, Manager at Neptune Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review on the food, attentive service and atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service and the food are always consistently good here. It isn't "fine dining", but they do nicely for a local waterside restaurant at a decent price point.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dia V, Manager at Neptune Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nora,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and others. We thank you for complimenting our consistency and pricing. Thank you both for your support! We appreciate the positive review.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to this restaurant expecting good things based on the reviews. The quality of food it was very disappointing. Our dishes were mostly bland but also over seasoned with garlic. The gyro platter I ordered had very burnt pieces of meat that were way too crispy and not juicy at all. The shrimp scampi was bland, the sautéed spinach was inedible from the garlic. The “fresh” grouper was also dry and underseasoned. It did not taste fresh at all. The oysters Rockefeller had very little oyster in it at all. The “hollandaise “sauce tasted like mayonnaise with some seasoning in it. It might have just been a bad night for the restaurant but it was definitely a big disappointment for the very expensive price of the food.

Thank SirPavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

they have a nice greek salad, i always order the stuffed grape leave (dolmades) dinner. Their prices are reasonable and the service is good. They have an outdoor bar area that you can get the full menu at. They also have daily specials. Evenings have music in the outdoor bar area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kensal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dia V, Owner at Neptune Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the compliments on our Greek items including our homemade Dolmades and our traditional Greek Salad. We appreciate the feedback and the mentioning of our prices, specials and music. The team greatly appreciates your support. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I had the fish dip, boyfriend had a gyro. He liked it. Fish dip was OK; nothing spectacular. Our server was nice. Checked on us and continued bring the beers for my boyfriend and brought me fresh water. It was very noisy in there.

Thank wendymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dia V, Manager at Neptune Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are sorry the level of noise in the dining room was a bit loud for you. We appreciate the positive comments on the gyro and service!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Neptune Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing