We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
I found beautiful shells and a diamond ring 💕💍

Treasure seekers exceeded all of our showing expectations. We ventured down from Texas in December... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
kaileemae
JUST DO IT

We absolutely loved this trip! My family makes fun of me for my obsession with shells but THEY ALL... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Mommamisa
Read all 572 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marco Island
from US$70,84
More Info
from US$90,00
More Info
from US$47,08
More Info
from US$70,84
More Info
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
565
4
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
565
4
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shelling tour kice island captain richard drinks and snacks cape romano sand dollars beautiful boat making sure dome houses angel wings private tour shells galore great shelling whelks great shells boat ride scones
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

THIS is the place to seek out for excellent shell tours. Great price and guaranteed shell finds. This is the third trip I have made with them and they are better than good! Josh was an excellent captain. If you are interested in shells galore, adventure, seeing dolphins and dome homes sighting too, then just ask for Josh!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank AmyF2743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureSeekersShell, Owner at Treasure Seekers Shell Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

You gotta live it when guests say Shells Galore! Whoohoo! We can't always contril what the sea gives up each night but we do try out best to out you in the very best locations and give advice we k ow will help find shells like "dig the piles" eve. Though we always hear I don't like to dig. Ha ha
Capt Josh is great and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with him.
God Bless,
Capt Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Treasure Seekers provides an amazing experience. Captain Richard and first mate Jamie are absolutely wonderful. They find out what you would like to do, shells or scenery you would like to target or visit and make it happen. Constantly there to help and assist in every way and make sure you're completely comfortable and at ease. After having multiple private tours (it's worth it!) with Captain Richard and Treasure Seekers, I can't speak highly enough of them. Would go back with them tomorrow if I could.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureSeekersShell, Owner at Treasure Seekers Shell Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Chris,
What a glowing review for Capt Richard and First Mate Jamie. They truly love what they do and their passion shows. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us and look forward to many shelling trips to come.
Stay Salty,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

The boat ride out to Kise Island was breathtaking. Our first mate Christina was phenomenal. She put us on some once-in-a-lifetime finds. We found more shells than the mind can absorb. Release the ones that were occupied. And brought home several spectacular finds. The weather was beautiful. All we had to bring was ourselves a hat and some sunscreen. Christina provided us with water to drink and a snack afterwards. Captain Parker gave us a beautiful scenic tour back to the launch. Mark and I would like to personally think this crew for an experience that we will never forget. We will definitely be back. And we'll specifically ask for this duo.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank carolaU7836MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureSeekersShell, Owner at Treasure Seekers Shell Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

First off Congratulations on finding a coveted Junonia!! What a thrill. We are so appreciative of the time you took to write such a thorough review for us of your shelling experience with First Mate Cristina and Capt Parker. We all work hard to make sure this truly is an experience you will never forget!
May you always have shells in your pockets and sand between your toes
Stay Salty,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

We took a private charter with Captain Richard and Jamie. The experience was outstanding and so much fun. We went to two different islands (Dickman’s and Kice). The shelling was great; no junonias, but we found lots of beautiful shells including an Alphabet cone, flat black scallop and many sand dollars.
Captain Richard was great; he explained a lot about the islands & his love of the area is very obvious. He even spent some extra time idling so we could watch some dolphins playing.
Jamie was our shell guide and she was amazing. She knows a great deal about the islands, the ecosystem and is definitely the “Shell Whisperer”. She was able to tell us where the best places were to look for certain shells, was able to identify every type of shell we found, which ones were rare, etc. Her enjoyment of her chosen career on the water is also very obvious and her love of the islands and the peacefulness of the environment is so refreshing and made our experience so enjoyable and fulfilling.
I highly recommend Treasure Seekers if you’re looking for a shelling trip or an eco-cruise through the beautiful 10,000 islands.
We will be taking more shelling trips soon, bringing our visiting friends and will be requesting Captain Richard & Jamie!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank NucGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureSeekersShell, Owner at Treasure Seekers Shell Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Wow we cannot even begin to thank you for such a glowing and detailed review. Notany take the time to write one and especially not so detailed. What a blessing it is to see our guests happy and excited to shell like we are in these beautiful islands. May you always have shells in your pockets and sand between your toes.
God Bless,
Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Couldn’t wait to go on this trip! It lived up to all the reviews and expectations!
My family first came to Marco in 1968....and as a young child learned to shell and become an avid collector over the decades. My collection is vast and really stunning, not to mention my parents collection since they live here. But... I’ve never shelled like when I went on this trip! The outer islands were so beautiful and primitive and a joy to see and experience. Loved the tour. Extremely exciting and safe. Our captain Richard was perfect, always so helpful and friendly and full of advice from his years of experience. Truly a joy.
I hadn’t seen live massive horse conchs and Lightning Welks in many years, so it was so good to see them surviving, thriving and living in such a calm uninhabited surroundings.
Seeing Marco and Goodland from the Gulf was a great experience. Thank you!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank windycitychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreasureSeekersShell, Owner at Treasure Seekers Shell Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

What a wonderful review and we are so happy to hear your a life long shell collector and our trip exceeded your expectations. Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us a kind review. May you always have shells in your pockets and sand between your toes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews