We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$178
View deal
FourPoints.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Hotels.comUS$178
PricelineUS$174
eDreamsUS$178
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 164)
Filter reviews
1 164 results
Traveller rating
474
354
172
86
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
474
354
172
86
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk ocean front hot tub splash pad fridge and microwave off season beds were comfortable an umbrella pools destin balcony beach chairs walton housekeeping ft gulf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 164 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

We stayed two nights in a room overlooking the ocean with a balcony and the view was beautiful. It was also very expensive.

The wi-fi was fine, the bed was great, the shower was low pressure (it's an island) but fine. The room was clean.

They had only one coffee in the basket for two people for two nights so we had to call and request three more.

The morning breakfast place ran out of their advertised specialty coffee.

The lock to the balcony sticks and is really hard to get open (really hard).

When we checked out there was a board indicating the nice looking chairs on the beach were an additional $30/day which would have been nice to know at check-in but the board wasn't there then.

When we checked in we were told the bar/eating area was closed so we decided to go out, tired as we were. As we were heading out, we saw it was still open.

They closed the pool on Saturday afternoon but didn't post a sign so everyone had to walk up to the bar and wait in line to find out the pool was closed.

There is no sign by the front desk that if you want new towels you have to call and ask for them, and they don't tell you this at check in so although we didn't need new towels, we saw many people waiting in line to find out how they could get fresh towels.

Self-service is fine, but they had only on luggage caddy at the garage elevator for the building overlooking the ocean.

Just a poorly run hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenG144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

If you're only looking for location, this is wonderful! The room appeared to be clean, but we soon realized the carpet was filthy and we couldn't walk barefoot nor in socks without having black feet. Take out the carpet! This is an older hotel that needs updating. However, the grounds were pretty, the pool clean, and the restaurant ok. Because of covid, we did not have any daily maid service but when calling the front desk they gladly brought us what we needed.

Room tip: Higher floors will have the best views and will be quieter
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

The room is fine. Standard accommodations and no complaints. The grill at the pool is another story. My ordered a hamburger which we heard were very good and at 1PM we were told it would be 20 minutes. I went to pick it up at 1:20 and they acted like they never had the order but told me it would just be just a minute. I got tired of waiting at 1:40 PM and inquired and was told was not ready. I asked how much longer and the only response I got was a shrug of the shoulders. I cancelled the order and went elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jsnyder25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Hall, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear Jsnyder25,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to Upperdeck. We have managed to make this restaurant our go to and it has been a dream for most! I am so very sorry that this was your experience as it is not our standard, nor something that should ever occur. I appreciate your candidness and will work on addressing immediately.
Best,

Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

The staff here was super nice and helpful. The location is great right on the beach and close to food and attractions. !!! The building itself is older and quite run down. The pull out couch was super small and a bit dirty.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcgypsyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Hall, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear Kcgypsyexplorer,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay and we are so thrilled you enjoyed the location and our staff! Thank you again!

Best,

Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

We had an amazing stay at Four Points by Sheraton Destin-Ft. Walton Beach! It's close to the boardwalk which is perfect. The room was clean with a gorgeous beach view. The staff were helpful. We can't wait to go back soon!

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank emily_barrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews