We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$251
CourtyardUS$251
Hotels.comUS$251
PricelineUS$251
eDreamsUS$251
FindHotelUS$260
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
75
36
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
36
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool wear masks first floor business center memorial day weekend clean hotel cleaning staff king room a great stay fort walton parking lot lobby beach shanty ajs refrigerator dunes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

Thank you Courtyard Fort Walton for hosting Beach Bum Oasis Travel. I needed a quick getaway. I was looking for a place that I can travel to and still be able to social distance! The beach it is and Courtyard made that possible. I was looking for a comfortable hotel with direct access to the beach. I snatched up Room 329 located on the far east corner. It was a King Room with a partial beach View. The room was clean and comfortable. Not located in a heavy traffic area; therefore, it was really quiet. I loved the big walk in shower. Excellent after long beach days! Parking is free. There are restaurants (AJs Oyster Shanty, Waffle House, etc.), gas station and other shops within walking distance. I checked in using the mobile app. My room was turned down when I arrived. The only thing I would change would be the bed. It was too hard for my taste, but that wouldn’t stop me from returning.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank beachbumoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Lasky, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Thank you so much for visiting. We enjoyed having you! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2020 via mobile

Clean....clean....clean! Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms/beds. Great water pressure in showers. Nice pool with boardwalk to beach. Great view! Nice location. We would definitely stay here again! Convenient parking

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Lasky, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

August is a wonderful time of the year and the beach is beautiful! So glad you enjoyed your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

We stay at a lot of Hotels but by far the three employees that work the front desk at this hotel are very rude. We had a few issues when checking into our room and every time we called the front desk they acted like we were a big bother. No smile, no mask, no thank you. We just let every go and walked away. There was a family in front of us that the young girl waiting on them was so rude I could have never taken that. In the end the man had all he could take and walk out. I know with everything that is going on today people are tried but being rude for no excuse. It is unacceptable. We will not be going back to this hotel EVER. You are only as good as your employees make you.

Room tip: Rooms are parking lot view and beach view that cost more. No balcony's at all.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pbl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Lasky, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

We are so sorry to learn of this experience. Please know that our job is to serve you and we appreciate your feedback so that we may take every opportunity to learn so we may improve our service for all guests. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to an opportunity to provide you with the service you have come to expect at a Marriott hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

This was our second stay at the hotel. We were Very hesitant to come down this year due to covid. We decided to stay here because the last time we stayed the beach was not packed. The same was true this time! Most everyone had a mask on. There were signs requesting guests to wear masks as well. Our room was very clean - we sprayed with Lysol just to be safe as well. The cleaning staff asked us every day if we needed anything- but they never entered the room. The beach is a short walk and there was hardly more than 5 families on it the entire 4 days we were there. We did not use the pool as it is small and always had a lot of people in it. The hotel recommended some restaurants down the road for take out and they were fantastic. We had a small issue with the tub running, water would not turn off, but nothing major. We also had a view of a fireworks show from our room 2 nights we were there. The hotel was very quiet and everyone was very respectful of space. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cristinamB4193XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Lasky, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Yes! The best part about our beach is that it is not crowded, which is perfect! We thank you so very much for your kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Stayed last week for one night at this hotel.

PROS
- Excellent location - Directly on the beach! (Loved this!!!)
- Within walking distance of AJ's Oyster Shanty & liquor store
- Very nice check-in experience
- Easy parking underneath the hotel
- Very clean guest room (Re-Cleaned with Clorox Clean Up upon arrival and no dirty or grime was found)
- Most staff were wearing masks

CONS
- Staff encountered in hallways that were not wearing masks
- No requirement for guests to wear masks in public areas of hotel. Several guests were lounging in the lobby without proper protection

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank MFree686
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti Lasky, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

Thank you so much!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!!!
The weather has been fantastic and the beaches are beautiful!
We are certainly taking these difficult times seriously and appreciate your feedback so we may make every effort to help make your stay a safe and memorable one! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews