We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$301
Hotels.comUS$301
BestWestern.comUS$301
FindHotelUS$311
eDreamsUS$301
TraveluroUS$334
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 833)
Filter reviews
1 833 results
Traveller rating
1 069
496
160
67
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 069
496
160
67
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana bar swizzle stick free breakfast beach chairs an older hotel an umbrella oceanfront room beautiful beach every morning beach vacation heated pool spring break ocean view off season beach side family vacation parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 833 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Hard awful mattresses and lumpy flat pillows, patio flooded by the AC so we could never use it and it's the only reason to stay there, room was musty with gross dirty carpet, fridge was turned off and ruined food, room was loud with people running up and down the stairs and elevator right at our door all the time yelling, the beach umbrellas were never out when we wanted to use them, the TV didn't work, the wifi didn't work, the sink was mildewed, tub was rusty, breakfast service was super gross and I've never seen anything like that with cold hard fried egg patties and always out of coffee before 7am. For what this place costs it should be perfectly clean and functional at all times, if you pay to stay on the beach and can't even use the patio there is no reason to stay there. It was so uncomfortable and exhausting we just wanted to go home, we even tried to get a flight back days early and there wasn't one so we got stuck there for days and will never go back.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sydx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Seasoned travelers love our perfect location, award winning service and value adding amenities. Fresh hot coffee and continental breakfast are a great way to energize for a fun day on the beach. Hassle-free travelers enjoy complimentary beach chairs & umbrella daily from 9am-5pm. We appreciate your review and we always address guest concerns immediately upon notification. We look forward to our next chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

The hotel was far from a "Beach Resort", and is need of lots of TLC. The first room we checked into smelled of dead fish. The staff did get us into a new room quickly, where there was lots of water stains and mold on the ceiling. Beds were comfortable and the shower was hot, but there was broken items with the toilet. Lots of noise during our stay, since this is set up like a motel instead of a hotel. The door to our room would only open when the handle was pulled up rather then down. Daylight and wind would come through the door jam where there was no weather stripping. We asked for one extra pillow and blanket, and we were told NO on the extra pillow and two days before we did get an extra blanket. Staff was great on what the could help with and the beach was perfect.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula Evans, General Manager at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We are truly sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations during your most recent stay at the Best Western Fort Walton Beachfront. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback it is reviews like yours that help us correct any inconsistencies. Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered. Sincerely, Paula Evans General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

AC - bad smell and very noisy. I purchased some air freshener but it didn't help.
Ice machine which was close to the room was so noisy that we couldn't sleep (even my kids).
One of the drawers under TV wasn't opening at all.
Drawers were dirty (we got our clothes dirty since we thought it was clean before we put it in).
Mold in the bathroom and in the room as well.

My vacation which was supposed to help us rest turned into making us tired. The biggest issues - noise from AC and ice machine and mold.

Paid too much for what we get - disappointed.

Complimentary beach umbrella/chairs is nice but it looks like that is just a trick to try to "hide" other issues this hotel has.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank givanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula Evans, General Manager at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

The feedback you provided will help us improve our service and product for the future. We encourage our guests to let us know if there are any problems with their stay so that we may address the situation immediately. We take seriously the feedback that you provide and I assure you we are investigating your concerns. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

This property has beachfront rooms at a very reasonable price. Our stay was great. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms are basic but colorful, clean and comfortable. We had two very comfortable queen beds and a balcony overlooking the ocean. There is a pool and bar on the back patio and the beach is just past that. They put out plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach, except the only thing I didn't like was they pick them up early, at 5:00. People stayed on the beach until sunset at 8 or 9 so that was inconvenient but we had brought a folding chair so used that in the evening. This is not a luxury hotel so if you want that prepare to pay alot more somewhere else. This is a great beachy hotel and an excellent value. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Avid travelers book early and save big. We are glad that you found value in our awesome beachfront hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. Our pleasant staff will be happy to know our efforts contributed to your great stay. We are thrilled that you will definitely return to our excellent beachy hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful every step of the way. Having beach umbrellas and chairs were a treat as well. The room was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We would stay here again with no hesitation!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rushellc2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Rest and relaxation is the goal. Let us do the work. Free breakfast and complimentary beach chairs & umbrella make vacationing easy. We are looking forward to your next excellent experience in the Destin-Fort Walton Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews