We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$301
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$301
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Booking.com
BestWestern.comUS$301
HurbUS$311
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 833)
Filter reviews
1 833 results
Traveller rating
1 069
496
160
67
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 069
496
160
67
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana bar swizzle stick free breakfast beach chairs an older hotel an umbrella oceanfront room beautiful beach every morning beach vacation heated pool spring break ocean view off season beach side family vacation parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1 833 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021

We stay here every year on the Fourth of July weekend! Clean and convenient, it’s close to the pier, restaurants, shopping, activities and the Gulfarium! Plus free breakfast and free beach chairs and umbrella!!! Nothing fancy, but everything you need and then some for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Great value for your money! Perfect for families!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SWilliams215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Families love hassle-free beach vacations. Our property features direct beach access, complimentary breakfast, complimentary beach chairs and umbrella, close proximity to great restaurants and many fun activities within walking distance. Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope your next stay with us is another relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Do not use Best Western phone reservations, they are either incompetent or use Bait and Switch practices!
We booked for oceanview balcony for July 4th weekend back in March. Confirmed serval times it was balcony room but show up on July 2nd and they say we never booked balcony and they were all out of those rooms. BS BS BS!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Our balcony rooms overlooking the Gulf of Mexico are highly sought after. Keen travelers book early and they confirm their preferred room type ahead of time. Our inland view rooms are perfect for travelers on a budget. Complimentary beach chairs (2) & umbrella are included with each room. We understand how incredible the balcony view is and in the future we hope you book your desired room type.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

My mother, two sisters and I booked two gulf front rooms and while we were hoping they would be adjoining, we did get them on the same floor. The hotel is older and though dated, has a certain charm to it. The pool was small but well kept as was the little outside dining area. Breakfast was different everyday and was certainly a nice benefit. We greatly appreciated having beach towels for our use and an umbrella and two chairs per room set up for us to use each day. The thing that stands out the most was the kindness and helpfulness of the employees. Yvonne at the front desk was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants and transportation to them. She has a wonderful sense of humor and we enjoyed chatting with her every day. We met two of the maintenance men, Alex and Jesse. They each were so ready to help with a couple very small issues in our rooms. Dan the beach chair man also was very pleasant. The bartenders in both the day and night bars had fun personalities and were talented drink makers. It was the opinion of all four of us that the employees definitely were what makes this hotel stand out.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank W6574AXcarlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Family getaways are best spent at the beach. Our hotel is perfect for mothers and daughters getting away from the normal routine and recharging in the sunshine. Thank you for sharing your experience. Our friendly staff will be glad to know that our efforts helped make your stay pleasant. We will be looking forward to your next wonderful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

The hotel was very dated and smelled of old hotel and our room was damp due to ocean front location I was told, but AC unit was ancient as well as decor and furniture. Some was rusted and molded. Very disappointing!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amandacsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula Evans, General Manager at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Thank you so much for your comments. The feedback you provided will help us improve our service and product for the future. We encourage our guests to let us know if there are any problems with their stay so that we may address the situation immediately. We take seriously the feedback that you provide and I assure you we are investigating your concerns. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Easy check in, great location, free breakfast, beach umbrellas provided with room, beach towels provided, WiFi provided. As usual BW doesn’t disappoint. If you want to enjoy your vacation instead of working and cooking, then BW Fort Walton Beachfront is your place.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank karlwtrahansr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Easygoing beach vacations are the goal for most travelers. Direct beach location, complimentary beach chairs & umbrella, complimentary breakfast, clean rooms and great service are the recipe to our success. Thank you for sharing your experience. When you find yourself back in the Destin-Fort Walton Beach area we are glad to know that we will be your place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews