We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$335
BestWestern.comUS$335
Hotels.comUS$335
PricelineUS$335
FindHotelUS$335
HurbUS$346
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 816)
Filter reviews
1 816 results
Traveller rating
1 058
491
159
67
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 058
491
159
67
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana bar swizzle stick free breakfast beach chairs an older hotel an umbrella oceanfront room beautiful beach every morning beach vacation heated pool spring break ocean view off season beach side family vacation parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1 816 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021

Is not great for large groups....rooms are kinda small....for couples it would be great .... for kids you need a little more space.....overall was an excellent vacation and we made the most of our time....the free beach service was great....Dan the Beach Chair man is an asset to the facility and deserves a raise!!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jandp2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021

Excellent vacations begin and end with great service. We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip. Direct beach access and complimentary beach chairs & umbrella are so helpful for families. Guests return year after year eager to catch up with Dan at the beach. We hope your next stay with us is another excellent vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of the military rate. Unfortunately, you get what you pay for. Dana checked us in and she was very friendly and helpful, but it was downhill from there. I got locked into our room shortly after check-in, and my husband also couldn’t open the door from the outside. They sent the maintenance guy who was very friendly, and fixed it fairly quickly. It stuck the rest of our stay, but fortunately we didn’t get locked in again.

The room smelled musty and there was mold in the shower.
There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom, and our swimsuits never dried.

There are multiple entrances from the parking lot, and we heard people coming and going all night long, every night.

You need to request housekeeping the night before, so on our 3rd night I called the front desk to request it for the next day. Yvonne answered and acted like it was an outrageous request, despite the fact that we stayed 6 nights. The next afternoon I stopped at the front desk to confirm with Camele that housekeeping was still coming, and she interrupted and said ‘oh they’re not going to clean your room, you need to request that.’ I told her I had called the night before and just wanted to confirm. I had to ask twice more for her to check in the system. Every time we came to the front desk, we had to wait for her to come out from the office, and it was clear she did not appreciate being bothered.

My husband ordered drinks at the pool bar, and it was $22 for 2, small drinks. There are chairs on the beach which is great, but nobody confirmed if we were hotel guests, and there were a lot of people who put towels on a chair and disappeared for the day.

Would definitely not stay here again.

Room tip: Book elsewhere
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ADtravelbug2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Keen travelers love our direct beach access and warm hospitality. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary beach chairs & umbrella and our very attractive rates. While military rates are usually designated for our Active Duty Service Members traveling on orders, we are always fond of our leisure military travelers. We are sorry that your stay was less than the perfection that you have come to expect from us here at the Best Western Fort Walton Beachfront. Quiet hours are from 9pm to 9am and they are strictly adhered to. Upon notification of guest concerns, all reasonable accommodations are made immediately. In the future, we hope that you are able to book your desired room type, with a balcony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for a long weekend. The staff is great, the front desk staff was helpful and polite. Don at the pool bar becomes an old friend even if you don't drink, Dan on the beach with the chairs is friendly and a great local guide. The only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars is because it is basic hotel. It's clean and well ran, but it's not a boutique hotel with the extra bells and whistles. If you like martinis the swizzle stick is in the hotel and famous for their drinks. If they could add a little restaurant like even just a poolside grill selling basic pub food I think I'd stay here every time.

Room tip: Meet Don the bartender at the pool bar and Dan with the beach chairs first thing. Ask them where to eat and what to see.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Long weekend getaways are a great way to say 'I love you'. We are happy to know our great staff helped make your stay a success. Thank you for your review. Both your pros and cons are helpful as we continue to strive to create a more perfect guest experience. We hope you and your wife stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Emerald Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

My family and I enjoyed our stay at beat Western Fort walton beach. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Kevin, who was extremely friendly and helpful. Most of the staff was exceptionally friendly. We had a great view of the ocean. The room was quiet, and we were able to rest. The room was clean, and we had no issues during our stay

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Candace I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Family friendly hotels with direct beach access and clean rooms are highly sought after. We are always glad to provide the perfect backdrop for making new memories with loved ones. Thank you for your remarks on our exceptional staff and great views of the Gulf of Mexico. We hope you bring your family back for another restful vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Very clean room and comfy beds. Microwave and refrigerator nice also. Each room has umbrella and two chairs that are put on the beach each morning by 8:30 AM Nice breakfast provided each morning. All the staff we had contact with was very helpful and nice. Second time staying here and won't be last, looking forward to returning soon. Looking over the beach from out balcony was so nice.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cinteeth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Guests love a beachfront hotel with clean and comfy rooms. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Our helpful staff will be glad to know that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to your next great vacation on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews