We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$559
Expedia.comUS$559
PricelineUS$559
FindHotelUS$559
BestWestern.comUS$559
HurbUS$577
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 794)
Filter reviews
1 794 results
Traveller rating
1 050
488
158
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 050
488
158
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana bar swizzle stick free breakfast beach chairs an older hotel an umbrella oceanfront room beautiful beach every morning beach vacation heated pool spring break ocean view off season beach side family vacation parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1 794 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying this is our second time staying here. The first trip was great!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. This time I wish I could say the same. We had driven 14 hours with 3 little kids. We got to the hotel around noon. My husband went to check in and the lady at the front was very rude and said check in wasn’t until 3. Ok I understand but hoping it was ready sooner. Husband asked if she’d like to take down his name and number for when the room becomes available. She said “well I guess.” We drive around and shop a bit then head back to the hotel around 145 to see if our room is available. As soon as my husband walks in she gets an attitude. He’s there filling out paperwork for the room (license plate info etc...) A lady off the street comes in to ask if any rooms are available for the night. The front desk lady was nice to her and said yes and got her in a room. Seems odd since she was soooo rude to us about getting into a room early. We get the keys and head to our room. The room smelled like cigarettes. There were ashes on the table and the toilet did not flush correctly. I let it go. By this point our first beach day is already running behind. We were only going to have a day and a half on the beach before we had to return home. The air conditioner barely worked. The other staff seemed friendly enough. It was our anniversary trip and we were just hoping for a nice time. Overall I’m not sure we’ll ever stay here again which is a bummer. The location is great. The staff and cleanliness could use some work.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DisneyMomma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Anniversaries are great for beach trips. We are glad that you had a great first stay. Our friendly and helpful staff will be happy to know that we made a good impression. So many of our guests are return visitors and we are always so eager to reconnect. Most of the time we are able to accommodate early arrivals. Sometimes our guests are invited to enjoy the beach chairs & umbrella, beachfront pool and poolside cabana bar while their rooms are being prepared. We expect our guests to be satisfied and we are sorry to just now be learning of your dissatisfaction. We are a 100% non-smoking property. We would have loved to have moved you to another room had we been notified while you were here. We hope you give us another chance to deliver the service that you have come to expect. We will be looking forward to making your third stay with us another great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

This hotel is well worth staying at. The tiki bar is fun and the swizzle stick lounge offers live music and fabulous drinks. The rooms are clean and the pool/beach are amazing.

Staff are very helpful and the property is clean!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mnlv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Avid travelers enjoy hassle-free vacations at beachfront hotels. Thank you for sharing your experience. Our helpful staff will be thrilled that you enjoyed our ample amenities. We hope your next beach trip with us is also full of sun and fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Hotel is older but very clean, has friendly staff, and is in a great location. We flew in to PNS did a online grocery pick up in Navarre and were ready to hit the beach upon arrival. Picking up our drinks, snacks, and beach toys made the trip so easy! The beach chairs and umbrella were a great perk for staying here, other hotels charge for that. The beach area is beautiful with the softest sand.

The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast was great for being included. Only one elevator was working but the hallways and stairs are all outside so the stairs were fine with us except when hauling luggage. You can get to the pool and beach without going through the lobby which is nice. The beds are comfortable and the beachside balcony off the room was so enjoyable. We also stayed at a higher end property during our trip and the whole family thought the Best Western was a better a experience except for the room size as is was not huge like the second hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kcmomel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Savvy travelers recognize superior value. Pensacola Airport is a nice drive and Navarre is on the way for a perfectly timed pick-up on route to Okaloosa Island. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our clean and comfy beachfront hotel's ample amenities. Thank you for your review. Our friendly staff will be looking forward to your next great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

After 2 years without traveling (due to family circumstances in 2019, followed by COVID), this was our first big road trip (driving from PA) and longest time away from my elderly father, now residing in congregate care. It was so necessary for my mental health. The hotel (and most of our Ft. Walton Beach experience) was so exactly what we needed, with a beachfront room for 6 nights. We kept the door open as much as possible when we were in our room on the 4th floor, just to hear the gulf. The beach and the chair/umbrella amenities were perfect, as we didn't have to hog up our car hauling our own stuff. The pool was clean and welcome. Breakfast, under COVID circumstances, was more than we hoped for (especially the biscuits and gravy for this Northerner!). Everyone we encountered at the hotel - desk staff, breakfast servers, other workers - was pleasant and accommodating. The bed was perfect, hot and good shower, fluffy towels (really the only 3 important things!). Such a fantastic experience, look forward to a return trip in our future.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Many travelers agree that our beachfront hotel exceeds expectations. Our complimentary beach chairs & umbrellas and complimentary breakfast are amenities that add value to a relaxing Florida vacation. Thank you for your review. Our pleasant and accommodating staff enjoy going above and beyond to help create fantastic traveling experiences for our guests. We look forward to the return trip in your future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Awesome staff. Awesome room and view of ocean. Awesome breakfasts.
We will return to this place as often as we can.
The service and the location gives you the best of the best of the Emerald Coast.
God bless you all.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jodir749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin Price, Sales at Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

The Destin-Fort Walton Beach area is beautiful. Our perfectly located beachfront hotel features awesome views of the Gulf of Mexico. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are thrilled that you will be returning to visit as often as you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews