We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$191
Hotels.comUS$191
PricelineUS$191
Fairfield InnUS$191
FindHotelUS$197
eDreamsUS$191
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
120
68
21
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
68
21
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast ladies ocean view covered parking zero entry pool is heated emerald coast the hotel is clean would definitely stay here again up to date beds were comfortable elevator beach housekeeping chairs gulf trash florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

I could not believe how close we were to the beach for the price of this hotel. Our room was comfortable. They were lots of plugs everywhere for our electronic devices. The hot water was great in the shower. I enjoyed the complementary breakfast with hot items. We got USA today every day during the week. The staff was friendly. There was no housekeeping because of Covid.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mariagZ1086JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Really nice rooms. Stayed in King Executive Suite. Beach access, heated pool (3 feet) for kids, close to restaurants and places for kid activities. Also complementary breakfast and room had microwave and mini fridge. Had all of what we needed for two young kids 7 and 2 years old. This made it easy to get things done with kids without a lot of wait in between. We will definitely visit again!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 307lakeshat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

From front staffs to house keeping ladies and janitors, everyone are professionals and nice. You feel welcoming and safe during pandemic. Breakfast have good options, breakfast lady was so good at cleaning and always on the move to restocking things, heated pool was good, nice location. Room is nice and details cleaning.
We always on the beach until sunset so we don't mind that the room doesn't have bacony, but if the bacony is something you are looking for when you stay then keep in mind this hotel doesn't have bacony in any rooms.
We had good time staying in this hotel. Big thumbs up for every workers there, you guys are the best!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Srikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

We booked our stay very last minute where Yolanda on the overnight team helped us out tremendously! She was a rockstar in booking our reservation! Thank you! Front desk staff was friendly AM & PM. I can’t remember his name but I had called from a restaurant that I was waiting on our food and they didn’t have milk for my niece so I called to see if they sold any at the hotel. He offered to bring us up some at like 8pm, he was so so helpful for our bedtime routine as we got in late.
As a former housekeeping manager I was truly impressed with the cleanliness of our room and hotel overall. Shout out to the housekeeping team!
We were worrisome with a continental breakfast with covid but they handled it so well putting us at ease. Anything from a bagel to apples was individually saran wrapped. Hand sanitizer available along with plastic gloves for folks like me for extra precaution. The team was so friendly and you saw them always cleaning or doing something with a smile. I think the only thing I would tweak would be a rope like system as some people don’t have boundaries and stations tended to get cramped. However the multiple stations were nice and divided well. Also must say breakfast was delicious! The biscuits and gravy were my fav!
We loved that the hotel was right on the beach! Especially with little ones it made coming and going so much easier! We saw dolphins right out our bedroom window in the mornings and seeing my nieces reaction was amazing! We didn’t feel the beach was cramped either which was nice. We were trying to beat the spring break crowds.
While the pool area isn’t the most up to date, it was warm and the zero entry was favorable for us.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank KatelynDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The receptionist greeted us warmly "Thank you for being Marriott Platinum Elite member" and wished a pleasant stay, but when we got to the room we saw that she gave us the worst room on the floor! We had a reservation for partial beach view room. The hotel building is perpendicular to the beach, and the east side of it (even-numbered rooms) has partial view of the water - except one room on that side, the room #10. This particular room is located in a weird niche, so while its technically on the side that is supposed to have partial view, the view is blocked by the brick wall. The only view you get from rooms 210, 310, and 410 is the direct view of the parking lots and the road. This #10 room should not be considered a partial view room, so we were very disappointed by them not honoring the reservation. The hotel is clean, which is important, but we won't book here anymore. There are many ocean view hotels in the area, with balconies, so why to be stuck in the room with a view of parking lot.

Room tip: If you book a room with partial view, make sure you tell them that you don't want the room #10,
Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank IK776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Isari, Marketing at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-West Destin.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations.

The resulting benefit of the developer's decision to forego balconies is that the rooms are kept fresh and free from our incredible summer humidity. Those damp conditions can wreak havoc on coastal properties and bring a multitude of issues into the rooms. We will make sure all description still in place and worded correctly as limited view. Again we are sorry

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Fort Walton Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews