We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Job well done”

Angler's Beachside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, View, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Anglers Beachside Grill, a Fort Walton Beach restaurant, has been open since 1999. It stands at the entrance of the long time landmark, Okaloosa Island Pier. Angler's Specializes in full service beach weddings, receptions, rehearsal dinners, or any corporate/group dining event.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Recently visited with a party of 50 and Tracy rocked it. She was amazing We were in and out in a timely manner and the food was awesome Definitely will visit again

Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita M, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi, Amanda! Thank you for the five-star feedback and kind review of your recent experience dining with us. It's great to hear how well everything went, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 1 300 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were pleasantly surprised at the food. I had the grilled chicken wrap that was very good! My wife had a burger that she said tasted like it had been grilled on a charcoal grill.

Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita M, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi, Gene! We appreciate the review and kind comments about your dining experience. We're happy to hear that you both enjoyed your meals, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Saturday night on the pier. Surf and turf with salad and a side. Service was good, food was ok. Our calamari was great! A light batter, however only 10 pieces. Steak was cooked perfect, side was bland, salad came with goldfish as croutons, kinda cool! Okaloosa beach tea was great! Sunset from the pier was gorgeous!

1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita M, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Amy, we appreciate the candid feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and were able to watch the sunset. We invite you back again any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Definitely a local hangout. Located right at the entrance to the fishing pier it is right on the water. Food was very good and we had good service.

Thank Tab L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita M, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for the five-star feedback and kind comments about your recent visit! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you back again soon for more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I were staying at Fort Walton Beach and we heard about Anglers, so we decided to go down there and check it out. When we got in there we were surrounded by just a fun atmosphere. The service was absolutely wonderful. The food tasted so good, and by the way I recommend the tacos. This was overall the best experience I have ever had at a restaurant.

Thank SOPHIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita M, Manager at Angler's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Sophia, thank you for taking the time to share this kind review of your recent visit. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your meal, and we invite you back if you're ever in the area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angler's Beachside Grill also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Angler's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing