We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
HolidayInn.com
US$284
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$284
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/26
Traveluro
US$269
View deal
Expedia.comUS$285
Hotels.comUS$285
getaroom.comUS$293
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
543
180
59
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
543
180
59
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids eat free lazy river kids suite front desk king suite pool area restaurant staff bunk beds breakfast buffet on site restaurant movie night gulf view room pool towels hot tub fort walton the entire staff family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

We have been coming to the Holiday Inn for several years now, a few times each summer. We love it here. Ashley Robinson, the front desk manager, has always taken care of us. Anytime I have a question or need help with anything at all, she is always there to help and she does it with such an amazing attitude. Not once in all these years, has she ever been rude or treated us like we bother her. You just don't find really good people these days, that care about you and want you to enjoy your time with family. She goes above and beyond for all of her guests and it really shows.....you can also tell she trains her front desk staff to be the same way.....Although it stormed this time, the front desk informed us of things to do for the children. Troy was super nice to all of us and helped us so many times. With an 11, 7, and 4 year old, you know they always have questions lol. He treated us kind through everything and we appreciate him. I would recommend the Holiday Inn resort to anyone looking for a family vacation right on the beach. Super sweet staff, tons of things to do for the kids and the beach is only a few steps away....already looking forward to being back ......Nick and Madeline Johnson

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bamafan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Thank you so much for the awesome 5-Star review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, Bamafan64. We are thrilled to hear you and your family visit us a few times each summer and always enjoy yourselves. We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021

This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. It was clean, nice and on the beach! The food was amazing ! And kids eating free was a surprise I learned of when I received my bill the first night ! However, the best part of our stay was absolutely, hands down the staff. They were the friendliest, most attentive staff. Crystal F was the sever we chose to go back to day after day. She is an absolute gem. I can’t say enough good things about her. My boys and I just adored her! Thank you for making our stay so memorable! We look forward to next year !

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Thank you for the awesome review!, SI C! It truly is our team that makes our property so special. I am glad that everyone took great care of you, and that your kids had a blast. We will certainly recognize the individuals that you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and we'll see you again soon!. ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Great hotel for a long weekend at the beach. Some hi-lights from this hotel: the restaurant is delicious, fun things to do at pool for kids, movies, mermaids, pirates. Bartenders fun and make delicious drinks. Close to great restaurants. We had 2 rooms, one room was fine but the other smelled horrible! They brought spray to try and cover the smell but it didn’t help after a whole day they offered a new room. So they did fix the problem. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank calliemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent getaway here with us, calliemel! We are so happy you all had a wonderful experience with us and we look forward to seeing you all here soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

So disappointed! I wrote a review a few years ago and never responded because I thought that maybe things would be better. We checked in today on points and they tried to charge us $900.00. We couldn’t understand what the clerk was saying for his mask. We had to ask over and over what he was saying. He never removed his mask so we could hear him. He had to get someone to come help him. We still couldn’t get an ocean front room, even though we are Spire members. Spire should trump everyone else. Couldn’t even sit at the bar outside. Off my soapbox!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Hello Lisa! Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach. We sincerely apologize for the issue you had during your check-in process and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and we will be sure to share them with our management team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton. The hotel was in good condition and we were happy with the cleanliness of our room as well as the common areas. We had a room on the parking lot side of the building so we didn't have a balcony but beds were comfortable, there were plenty of pillows and good space for luggage and beach accessories. The only negative about our room was the comically small TV set.

The pool and hot tub area were great. The pool was a nice size, kept at a comfortable temperature and we were usually able to find a seat at the pool. The direct beach access was very convenient and the beach itself was perfect.

We ate several meals at the onsite restaurant. The food was surprisingly good and kids under 12 eating free was a nice perk as food can get expensive. Parking was included and there was enough food and attractions within walking distance that we didn't need to drive too often during our stay.

Overall, we loved the hotel. There was a relaxing, laid-back atmosphere with plenty of things to keep kids busy. I can see how someone without children might find this place a bit crazy but for our family it was perfect.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andy3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent getaway here at Holiday Inn Resort, Andy! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation! We all can't wait to see you back here in our slice of paradise making more memories soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews