We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$492
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Expedia.com
US$496
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
FindHotel
US$498
US$432
View deal
HolidayInn.comUS$494
Hotels.comUS$496
getaroom.comUS$498
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
541
180
57
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
180
57
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids eat free lazy river kids suite front desk king suite pool area restaurant staff bunk beds breakfast buffet on site restaurant movie night gulf view room pool towels hot tub fort walton the entire staff family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

So disappointed! I wrote a review a few years ago and never responded because I thought that maybe things would be better. We checked in today on points and they tried to charge us $900.00. We couldn’t understand what the clerk was saying for his mask. We had to ask over and over what he was saying. He never removed his mask so we could hear him. He had to get someone to come help him. We still couldn’t get an ocean front room, even though we are Spire members. Spire should trump everyone else. Couldn’t even sit at the bar outside. Off my soapbox!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Hello Lisa! Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach. We sincerely apologize for the issue you had during your check-in process and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and we will be sure to share them with our management team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton. The hotel was in good condition and we were happy with the cleanliness of our room as well as the common areas. We had a room on the parking lot side of the building so we didn't have a balcony but beds were comfortable, there were plenty of pillows and good space for luggage and beach accessories. The only negative about our room was the comically small TV set.

The pool and hot tub area were great. The pool was a nice size, kept at a comfortable temperature and we were usually able to find a seat at the pool. The direct beach access was very convenient and the beach itself was perfect.

We ate several meals at the onsite restaurant. The food was surprisingly good and kids under 12 eating free was a nice perk as food can get expensive. Parking was included and there was enough food and attractions within walking distance that we didn't need to drive too often during our stay.

Overall, we loved the hotel. There was a relaxing, laid-back atmosphere with plenty of things to keep kids busy. I can see how someone without children might find this place a bit crazy but for our family it was perfect.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andy3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent getaway here at Holiday Inn Resort, Andy! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation! We all can't wait to see you back here in our slice of paradise making more memories soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

My husband and I spent a total of nine nights here and loved everything about this gem!
Beautiful pool, beach is a step away and the staff was amazing!
If you are looking for somewhere local to eat, Stewby’s has a great fried fish of the day.
Thank you everyone especially Stephan for making this feel like home. We will definitely be back as soon as we can.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank L5930QHheatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thank you for letting us know about your staycation here at Holiday In Resort, Heather! We are thrilled that you and your husband had a positive experience with us and we will pass your kind words along to Stephan! We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon! ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

It‘s nice to the sit on the balcony and look over the endless ocean in front of you. You don’t have this marvelous view if you pick a room to the parking lot side. Pool area with waterfall and lazy river is nice, but nothing beats the beach. Bar music is sometimes a bit loud. Rooms are standard, nothing special. Housekeeping is currently limited due to Covid-19. A few restaurants are in walking distance, although one needs to take the car to cross Brooks Bridge to downtown Fort Walton, or even the East Pass Bridge to get to Destin. All together it’s a good place to stay for a few days. We’d come back for sure if we are in the area.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GolfUMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Thank you for the great review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, GolfUMK. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback is always appreciated and we will utilize your response to help make every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! ~Nalani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Reserved 2 rooms for three days. Celebrating a 50th birthday. One room had blood splashed and smeared in bathroom. One refrigerator so frozen up that the temperature control was buried in ice. Other refrigerator did not keep things adequately cool. Turntable in one microwave would not turn. Sink and tub in one bathroom would not drain properly.

Maintenance came when called and cleaned up bathroom. Reported refrigerators and microwave . Nobody ever came.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online Concierge, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your thoughts about Holiday Inn Resort, Genevieve. We are truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We take your comments seriously so we can improve our guests' experience with us. We will pass this along to our management team. We hope you will return so you can give us a chance to show you how we have improved. ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews