We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Food”
Review of Giovanni's One89

Giovanni's One89
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: At Giovanni's One89 our menus are based on simple, fresh and handmade food served with elegant style in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We present an extensive menu of appetizers, steaks, fresh seafood, homemade pasta dishes, pizzas, salads and desserts. Nothing infused or fussy, just the classics done right.
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Giovanni's. Everyone in our group enjoyed their dinner. The favorite was the Veal Marsala. The Parmesan chicken was also really good.

Thank JerryC2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannisone89, Public Relations Manager at Giovanni's One89, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for the great review, we're very happy you enjoyed your dinner. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Lovely fresh pasta, seafood, with a great atmosphere and wonderful view. Have even had a couple of work Christmas parties held on-site. Very nice!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuneGulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannisone89, Public Relations Manager at Giovanni's One89, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I've been here several times and the food is very good and service is very good as well. Took my wife here and she liked it as well.

Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannisone89, Public Relations Manager at Giovanni's One89, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you so much for the great review, we look forward to seeing you and your wife again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

My first 5 star rating on trip advisor. The cocktails were amazing. Our food was amazing. The view was amazing. I had the crab salad and my husband had the snapper and we argued over whose was better throughout dinner. On Saturday they have $5 homemade sangria cocktails. Will definitely be back again soon!

Thank Sam-Kristina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannisone89, Public Relations Manager at Giovanni's One89, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017


Thank you so much for the great review! We're delighted to be your first 5 star rating and we look forward to having you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I am a local and LIVE Giovanni's 189. Great to go by boat, fabulous food, wonderful staff. Pizza is A+, fresh seafood, perfect pasta and the Tiki Bar is too much fun!

Thank 777Toni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovannisone89, Public Relations Manager at Giovanni's One89, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you so much for the great review! We're delighted that you come to us by boat and enjoy the Tiki Bar - we're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's One89 also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Giovanni's One89? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing