We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Condo was in the perfect location, beach and pool...”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterscape lazy river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterscape lazy river
Our pristine beach Waterscape leap frog
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Waterscape lazy river
Our pristine beach
Waterscape leap frog
Our gorgeous sunsets
Waterscape waterfall grotto
Waterscape poolside snack bar
Waterscape lap lanes
Night view
Waterscape fitness center
Heated pool
Our beautiful Gulf
Play area
Seasonal shuffleboard
Family room
Waterscape A123 kitchen
Washer and dryer
Dining area
Master bedroom 1
Master 1 bathroom
Master bedroom 2
Master 2 bathroom
Waterscape bunk room
Half bathroom
Peek-a-boo ocean view
Unit location
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vkniffin
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Condo was in the perfect location, beach and pool at our door”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Condo was clean and had everything we needed in bedrooms, kitchen and bath. Very happy with this choice and would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our AV204. It's one of the original buildings on the beach, and as such is only four stories high, which gives it a lot of beach for just 24 units. This makes it very quiet, peaceful, and family friendly. For those who want to relax, it's the perfect place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelera...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful beach vacation!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at the Destin West this summer. The condo was just what we needed. Great location, with close distance to the beach as well as access to several pools on the property. The lazy river was my kids favorite pool in the evenings after spending the day at the beach. Also at walking distance of the Boardwalk with nice restaurants, playground, ice cream shop and other shops. Destin was only a short drive away. And walking the Pier was a nice experience too, watching the dolphins play in the water, and the sea turtles swim. Overall a great week that went by too fast! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to beach
Liked least: not too many cleaning tools available for the condo
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
DW403 really is a hidden gem. With it's water park, access to the resort next door, and proximity to everything including the beach, it's our best value for sure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charla R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful escape to the beautiful Emerald Waters! Ms. Dillon sent us everything we needed to make the transition in and out a breeze. The condo is placed perfectly - close to an elevator and the breezeway to the beach. The beach was beautiful with super white sands (bring your sunglasses) and emerald waters. So fantastic!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
We are so glad you loved your stay. Please come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanajFWB2...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful. Family owned unit had the extra touches that made it feel like home.”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay on the Gulf. Great location! Everything located near unit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
The white beaches and clear blue waters here really can't be beat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily B
Madisonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful time with memories for a lifetime.”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My friends and I loved our stay at Fort Walton Beach. Waterscape is a beautiful facility with many wonderful amenities. Our condo was very clean with nice decor, comfortable beds, and a well stocked kitchen. The beach was beautiful. We loved the variety of water activities that were available as well as the easy beach access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach. The pool and hot tub area.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Our Waterscape A123 is the premier property on the beach these days. We are so glad you enjoyed all that it has to offer in the resort and surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing