We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo and awesome owners.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Located between buildings
Gulf Dunes Complex
Lighted Tennis Courts
Workout Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt R
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Condo and awesome owners.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The condo was great and Kyle Sanders and his family are really good people. He even called when we arrived to see if everything was OK. We will definitely rent from him again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discgolfj...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The most relaxing and fun vacation in 27 years of marriage!!!! Location is unbeatable...minutes from employee owned pharmacy/market (Publix)...Destin is close 10 miles..tried it ...spending the rest of our stay right here !!! Sand perfect water clear condo awesome !! Big thank you to Kyle helpful and prompt.. made things so much easier gave us some tips and was always available to answer questions. We will come back to Florida and here is where we're going to stay every time !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a spectacular location worth the drive!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Oh my! We have fallen in love with this place. It was perfect for our family of 4. The second floor view (actually 3rd) was perfect. Even though the master bedroom if directly beside the elevator door, I only remember hearing elevator traffic once the entire week. The owners provide many little things that you sometimes don't pack & need that first night/day there. So many reviews of Gulf Dunes are mis-leading but this is definitely a 5-star unit. We will definitely check out the available dates for next year's stay!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaraT3
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Couldn't be happier”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in this condo last week. This was our second trip to Ft. Walton/Okaloosa. Kyle was extremely helpful and always quick to respond to any questions we had - he even contacted us while we were there to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We loved the location of this condo, just a short drive to anywhere we needed to go and we could even walk to the pier. The condo was very cute and clean and the photos are completely accurate. We had a nice view of the beach and the pool. The balcony was spacious. It's location to the elevator was also convenient. Our group consisted of two adults and three children and we had plenty of space. The kids loved the bunk beds and the Jack and Jill bathroom made life much easier. For this price, I can't imagine finding anything nicer and I would definitely recommend it. Wished we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view/the cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing