We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
22
8
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
8
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews okaloosa island internet service great family vacation workout room spring break within walking distance beach chairs pier units condo bedroom pools sinks walton curtains ft cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The condos at Summer Place are clean and well kept. Lovely property. Beach chair and umbrella set up daily is so nice.
The one (big) downer was the water. The time of year we visited is when the “Junegrass” is thick in the surf. It is impossible to enjoy the water along the beach because of it. It is a thick, slimy seaweed. Yuck!!
The pier is within walking distance and the water out further from the beach is beautiful and clear.
So go to Summer Place before July and after mid September.... so we hear.
We will try again someday.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ArleneFBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Unit was dirty, obviously not cleaned. Sand on floors, previously used moldy shower curtains, grease and food splatters on the stove, pubic hair and hair in the tubs, sinks wiped, not disinfected(could still see water marks and fingerprints on the faucets and counters.) That being said, we contacted the manager via email and he was very apologetic and did refund our cleaning fee, since we spent the first hour of our vacation cleaning the unit ourselves because the office was closed for the weekend. The complex itself is great-two pools and everything right on the beach-all units are direct oceanfront with private balconies. We've stayed several times in Summer Place and this has been the only time we weren't satisfied with the accomodations or cleanliness of the units. Don't book 606!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank pushin60inSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Summer place unit 403 had everything we needed. 3 bedroom, 3 full baths was great. Kitchen had every tool needed to cook family dinner. Free beach service with plenty of extra beach chairs for all our guest. Lady at front desk was super friendly and even let us check in early. Beautiful ocean front views. Pier and multiple restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank PatrickA1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had a wonderful vacation in Ft. Walton Beach at the Summer Place Resort. Grounds were impecable, the condo was extremely comfortable, and the beach was fabulous! I would recommend Summer Place for anyone wanting to make family memories.

Room Tip: We were in a condo on the top floor facing the beach and spent many hours on the balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

My daughter and her family just returned from a ruined trip - because of bed bugs in their condo at Summer Place. They planned to stay a week - and have stayed here on previous trips and been very pleased. However, this time was not a pleasant experience . They noticed the blood spots on their sheets the second morning they were there and after pulling off the mattress found bugs under it. They also had bites on their arms and legs. When they reported this to the front desk , the answer they received was "How do we know that your family did not bring them with you?" They did receive a refund - and a small compensation for their luggage - which they were afraid to take home . Just a warning - their room was on the 5th floor - this seems like a very nice place to stay but looks can be deceiving -

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
11  Thank Lissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews