We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Carousel Inn on the Beach(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Motel(Fort Myers Beach)
US$111
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Fort Myers Beach)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Shell Inn(Fort Myers Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DiamondHead Beach Resort(Fort Myers Beach)
US$241
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Inn at the Lani Kai(Fort Myers Beach)
US$123
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Edison Beach House(Fort Myers Beach)
US$217
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina(Fort Myers Beach)
US$371
US$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 966)
Filter reviews
1 966 results
Traveller rating
1 462
415
64
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 462
415
64
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadirondack chairsgrassy areapalm treestimes squarebeach resortyogurtwithin walking distancerooms facethe breakfast areashort walkfull size fridgefree breakfastevery morningshuffle boardrestaurants and shopsstove topheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 966 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely well-maintained facility that has a very permissive policy for Pets and charge is only an additional $20 per night for dogs under 25 pounds which ours was. The kitchenette rooms are just fine. Breakfast is included in the room rate. And is more than adequate. The pool is well heated and the hotel is directly on the beach with direct access. Staff was pleasant and cooperative. There is adequate parking which is a big plus in this area that has so little. Would stay here again. We used AAA and received a $20 discount off the room rate
This is not a luxury five star hotel but it’s perfectly fine and we look forward to returning again. The room and the rates are certainly better than the kitchy little hotels and motels all around the Fort Myers Beach area. There’s a 7-Eleven about a block away which makes things a lot easier too

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sam S,
Thank you for staying with us a writing a review. We hope to see you and your little friend again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. The hotel is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Debbie G
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Just hearing that you will stay with us again is about the best compliment we can get.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night on a road trip to Florida. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Our room had a view of the ocean and pool. The bed was comfortable. It is a short walk to the center of town. The hotel offers a free typical hotel breakfast which satisfied our needs. Next time we come we will stay longer.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We always love to hear you plan to come back, and even longer :) Thank you again, and we will have all new beds by the end of August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean & roomy rooms with beach access with view of the ocean. Walking distance to the town center. Free breakfast was not the best. Felt safe while walking home from the restaurant at night. Would recommend anyone to stay there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Always great to know you would recommend us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you can come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is nothing but good to say about the hotel and our stay! We had the BEST room( in my opinion ) 5th floor corner room. This was our first time and will not be the last...room was clean as was the whole place. The breakfast was great and each day the girls working it took a personal interest in everyone...they were great!!! Front desk staff were just as friendly even the "cleanup guys" took the time to greet us. I wanted to stay in a place that was on the beach and I was not disappointed ...! Easy to walk to the restaurants and there are plenty to chose from. Looking forward to returning!!! Soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to returning, really means a lot! We are getting all new beds in August and we look forward to hearing how everyone likes them. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews