We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 026)
Filter reviews
2 026 results
Traveller rating
1 502
429
66
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 502
429
66
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs grassy area palm trees times square beach resort yogurt within walking distance the breakfast area rooms face full size fridge short walk free breakfast gulf of mexico every morning shuffle board restaurants and shops stove top
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2 026 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely well-maintained facility that has a very permissive policy for Pets and charge is only an additional $20 per night for dogs under 25 pounds which ours was. The kitchenette rooms are just fine. Breakfast is included in the room rate. And is more than adequate. The pool is well heated and the hotel is directly on the beach with direct access. Staff was pleasant and cooperative. There is adequate parking which is a big plus in this area that has so little. Would stay here again. We used AAA and received a $20 discount off the room rate
This is not a luxury five star hotel but it’s perfectly fine and we look forward to returning again. The room and the rates are certainly better than the kitchy little hotels and motels all around the Fort Myers Beach area. There’s a 7-Eleven about a block away which makes things a lot easier too

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Sam S,
Thank you for staying with us a writing a review. We hope to see you and your little friend again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. The hotel is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Debbie G
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Just hearing that you will stay with us again is about the best compliment we can get.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night on a road trip to Florida. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Our room had a view of the ocean and pool. The bed was comfortable. It is a short walk to the center of town. The hotel offers a free typical hotel breakfast which satisfied our needs. Next time we come we will stay longer.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Milford_PaMooseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We always love to hear you plan to come back, and even longer :) Thank you again, and we will have all new beds by the end of August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Clean & roomy rooms with beach access with view of the ocean. Walking distance to the town center. Free breakfast was not the best. Felt safe while walking home from the restaurant at night. Would recommend anyone to stay there.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Always great to know you would recommend us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you can come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

There is nothing but good to say about the hotel and our stay! We had the BEST room( in my opinion ) 5th floor corner room. This was our first time and will not be the last...room was clean as was the whole place. The breakfast was great and each day the girls working it took a personal interest in everyone...they were great!!! Front desk staff were just as friendly even the "cleanup guys" took the time to greet us. I wanted to stay in a place that was on the beach and I was not disappointed ...! Easy to walk to the restaurants and there are plenty to chose from. Looking forward to returning!!! Soon.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M, Owner at Best Western Plus Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to returning, really means a lot! We are getting all new beds in August and we look forward to hearing how everyone likes them. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews