We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beach
The canal right behind our condo Our beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Our beach
The canal right behind our condo
Our beach
Riptide Condos
Queen bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Enjoying the view and the breeze from the Gulf
Time square action
Time Square
A wedding set up on the beach
Deck on canal
Grill and picnic table
Another patio
View to the gult
Sunsets are free
Living room
A quiet spot at the condo
Huge shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
paulaF618...
Martinsville, Indiana
1 review
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This condominium was an absolutely fabulous area to vacation. It has an updated, full bathroom, along with a second bathroom. This really helped with the "teenagers" that we brought with us for spring break.
There is updated tile floors in the entire condo. The condo was clean, well arranged and has a deck behind the building with clean chairs/picnic table overlooking a bay area. It was relaxing to go out to this quiet area. We rented kayaks from the manager, Tom, for a reasonable fee. We put it into the water right off the deck and went to the fresh water area where we saw dolphins both times.
The location of the condo was perfect. We walked everywhere. It is right across from the beach with easy access. Jackie, the owner is very easy to work with and I would highly recommend this condo. You don't be sorry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the location the best
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We have worked hard to improve on every aspect of our beach condo and have added a washer/dryer this week. No more using the coin operated one in the complex! We are the only unit with its own washer/dryer. I look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evagal73
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellant location”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great as a base close to Fort Myers beach. The beds were comfortable, the furnishings are in need of modernisation. the manager Tom was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. The Condo was sandwiched between a canal and the beach about 10 minutes walk from Times Square. The Deck onto the canal was perfect for relaxing and grilling in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of Storage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
We are in the process of upgrading our condo. A bathroom renovation is happening this fall. We enjoy our little piece of paradise and hope our guests do as well. Since we bought it in 2014, we have re-tiled the whole condo, replaced the living room furniture, added plantation shutters, new pots and pans and utensils, added a stone patio and patio furniture. We are pleased with the number of guests who have booked with us a second or third time and hope that you will come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emil M
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, poor management”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great and comfortable apartment and location. It is at the end of the canal shown in the picture so fishing wasn't optimal. However, we saw a dolphin looking for some food the last night we were there.
However, this could have been the perfect vacation if we would have had a more fair treatment from the property manager. When we arrived at 4pm (as stated in the announcement), the unit wasn't ready, because the people before us left late. This was ok with us so we went out for an hour and a half walk. When we returned, the unit was clean, but noticed it didn't have a rug to clean our feet before going in, so we were constantly sweeping the unit to keep it clean and free of sand.
When we went fishing (property dock) we noticed this "no fishing... from dock only" sign and really didn't know what they meant... so my family started fishing because other neighboring units were fishing as well. The manager came out and said that we couldn't fish from the dock because a previous guest decided to fish and cut the fish on the newly installed deck and then proceeded to tell us how much he paid for it. The problem could have been solved by adding a cutting table instead of banning fishing from the dock altogether.
The one day we decided to do laundry, I was watching it but I can't be everywhere all the time. So after checking my clothes, 10 minutes after the manager shows up and asks: "who's doing laundry" which I responded, I was. he continued to mention it was ready. I said, ok... I just checked the machine 10 minutes ago. he then mumbled: "yeah, that was 10 minutes ago" There was nobody else doing laundry... so that kind of irritated me.
while in the laundry I asked for an extra hour and a half, since i had the unit later and I did pay for a full stay. he said no because the other people were coming in on time. Ok, check out is at 10am, I was asking for an hour and a half... Check in is between 4 and 5... So, what was the big deal? I don't know. I looked at him and agreed, since he was not the owner of the unit. I proceeded to send an e-mail to the owner but she didn't respond. So, we left by 9am the next day. I thought this was really unfair. So, needless to say I will not be staying there again.
Like I said, it's a great location, but I think the management could do much better.
My suggestion would be to hire a cleaning crew for speedy service, add a cutting table at the dock, and add a few outdoor or indoor rugs to clean feet...
Nothing much to add, but desperately needed to improve customer satisfaction, which is crucial to any business :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Management
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
I apologize for our property manager's behavior. Tom must have had a bad day as he is usually very accommodating and our renters have very positive things to say about him.I did speak with this renter and told her to leave later. I paid our PM extra so she could stay later. The sign on the dock is confusing as it is not grammatically correct. Since buying this condo in 2014, we have been trying to figure out the sign's intent. We have added rugs. That was a great suggestion. I actually had one outside previously but it disappeared. We strive to have our renters have a perfect experience and take comments very seriously. By the way, we paid $30 for her to have a later departure but apparently she left early anyway. Hum mm..PM didn't mention that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Hendersonville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would stay there again”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Very nice condo and perfect location. The place was clean, quiet, and the location is perfect. It is a short and pretty walk to the downtown square yet far enough away so as not to hear the live music and traffic when trying to rest. The beach is just across the street and the deck in the back is cozy and quiet. And there is a 7-11 convenient store 3 doors down for the basics. Minor complaints - The smell of bug spray was a bit much but got better by day 2 and the laundry room is coin operated machines not in the condo but a separate shared space.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
We are so glad you had a great stay. We hope you will return soon. We love the condo, as well and have enjoyed upgrading it during our own visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arminschm...
Hannover, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing