We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place on Fort Myers Beach!”
The Coconut Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coconut Cottage
Welcome to 460 - The Coconut Cottage. Spacious family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Coconut Cottage
Welcome to 460 - The Coconut Cottage.
Spacious family room
Instructions for your stay
Gulf view out your window
Catch a movie before hitting the beach
Gather together and relax
Seating for 6.  Great views from all angles.
Kitchen ready for your demands.
Master bedroom w/queen-size bed.  Connecting bath.
Second bedroom has two twin beds.
View from your deck.
Entertain on your sun drenched deck with bbq grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy W
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place on Fort Myers Beach!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

WOW!! We just love going to Cottages of Paradise - which it truly is. The accommodation is so clean, comfortable and you have everything you need for an amazing family vacation/getaway! The view - being right on the beach - is beautiful, the pool is perfect for a quick dip or an afternoon after the beach. So close to Fort Myers Beach, yet far enough that you have your privacy and space. I love the fact that the owners take such great care of each of the cottages - they are always neat, tidy, cute, painted - just all over an awesome place. The owners are extremely friendly and available as well, which I found great! Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you the kind words. I will share them with the rest of the team and we will be looking forward to your next visit to Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scoto817
Burnettsville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family spring break 2016”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had an outstanding week staying here. All the conveniences of home right on your own private beach. Walking distance to Times Square yet far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Dennis and his staff are quick to assist in any way. Top notch all the way. We will be back for years to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convienence to Times Square yet no bothered by the crowds when at the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for the very nice review. We will be looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LP-Aurora
Aurora, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation Property”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The photos on the website don't do this property justice. We stayed in the Coconut Cottage which is a 2 bedroom. Although I expected a nice cottage near the beach I have to say that upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised at just how nice these cottages are. Perfect location for some quiet time, yet close enough to Times Square to mix it up if you choose. Dennis came to welcome us upon our arrival and was always available if we had any questions or concerns. I would highly recommend this vacation property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Close to beach and close to Times Square
Liked least: Twin bed in 2nd bedroom little short for my 6'1
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you for the very nice review. Concerning the photos, one of my bigger problems in life is that my wife shops for, and re-decorates the cottages faster than I can take pictures and post them to the Internet. All of us at Cottages of Paradise Point are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre S
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We will return.”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second stay here at the Cottages and again we left satisfied and planning our return trip. We are a family of 4 with 2 children ages 4 and 5. When viewing our options, we felt the Cottages of Paradise Point best suited our needs. We wanted somewhere with extremely convenient beach access, a pool, a large/sandy beach, we wanted the ability to prepare our own food, clean/comfortable accomodations, and wifi.

This collection of cottages is convenient to get to access and has an incredibly spacious beach with a private feel. It was easy to get to restaurant and dining options by crossing the bridge, and we were also close enough to walk to Times Square at night while still being far enough away to be peaceful. The pool is small but for our needs worked great. We enjoyed the option of cooking some meals in that the cottages provide, and the wifi worked for us to watch some movies online as a family at night.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and will likely return in the future. Dennis was kind, helpful, and present, and answered any questions we had. For a family, or even for a group of families traveling together that want to all stay close but still maintain privacy, this would be a great option.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger L
Woodland Park, New Jersey
1 review
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It's one thing to get what you expect from a resort but here you will always get more than you could anticipate or imagine. They call it Cottages of Paradise Point for good reason.....because it is! Accommodations were impeccable and clean. Perfect for any family with all the comforts of home. The beach is just steps away from your cottage. Having stayed at Fort Myers Beach before nothing can compare with Cottages at Paradise Point and all they do to make you feel welcomed. Looking forward to staying at Cottages of Paradise Point for years to come!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you for your very kind review. I will share your comments with our staff and we will be looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$330
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing