We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
Exterior Shot of the Seahorse Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Shot of the Seahorse Cottage.
Welcome to 452 - The Seahorse Cottage. Great view from the Seahorse Cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Exterior Shot of the Seahorse Cottage.
Welcome to 452 - The Seahorse Cottage.
Great view from the Seahorse Cottage.
Note from the housekeeper
Hawaiian themed decor throughout.
spacious family room
bright and airy kitchen
Entertainment center in master bedroom.
Twin beds in bright second bedroom
sprawling deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We had an amazing time during our Fall break at the Sea Horse cottage! It had everything we needed and the staff was so nice!! It was wonderful being just steps from the beach, we will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review of Cottages of Paradise Point. I will share it with the folks that make it happen and we will all be looking forward to seeing you again next October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurengus...
2 reviews
“Awesome place to stay and close to the beach!”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great cottage, it was clean, well appointed and nicely decorated. It's just steps from the beach which is great for little ones! You definitely get what you pay for. I can't wait to come back! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for the great review. We will be looking forward to seeing you and your beautiful family again next December.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gena B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best stay on the beach!”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Cottages are spectacular! Clean, comfy beds, beautifully decorated and each cottage has its on washer and dryer! Great, friendly staff! Walking distance to all the great restaurants and shopping!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Pardon my late response but I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I will pass it on to everybody here. We will be looking forward to seeing you again when you next gist Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn L
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fabulous vacation cottage”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The cottage was beautiful and well appointed. Only steps to the beautiful beach.
Two bedrooms and two baths with a fully equipped kitchen.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald B
1 review
“Relaxing, Quite nice People”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have been staying on FTM beach for the last 5 or six years, we have small dogs as pets and have special requests in handling them...the situation here was great no problems. The room was very clean and comfortable..great place everything you could want, with 1 exception even though the freezer worked great we had to either make ice or purchase some at the local gas 7 11 could use a "ice Machine" on the resort property! Over all a great place to unwind and vacation I would suggest it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the next to words should be in large print... the beach
Liked least: no ice on proprty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for the very nice review. I will let the rest of the folks here how much you appreciated their efforts.

Also - thanks for the suggestion about an ice machine on site. We have considered it many times in the past but have yet to come up with a practical way to make it happen. I'd be open to suggestions. My number is 239-603-7732.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing