We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tony was knowledgeable and great”

Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 04/20
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family-friendly waterfront dining with affordable pricing. Featuring fresh seafood daily and full bar with our famous Island Mojitos. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Sports Bar and Live Entertainment. Arrive by car or boat. Doc Ford’s Rum Bar and Grille may have originated on Sanibel Island, but be sure to check out this newest location on Fort Myers Beach!
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We have been here before and always enjoy. This time we had a great meal getting advice fromTony who knew the menu well and gave great service. Great job Tony!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Extraordinary761644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (8 147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 224 of 8 148 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021

I come to this area every year and the one thing I look forward to more than anything besides fishing is doc ford's! I recommend it to all my family, friends, and passer bys. Our waitress Gabby was so great we came back for a second visit and requested her. The food, drink, service, and atmosphere are amazing. I could go on and on. Banana leaf snapper is a must have

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank C4410EFmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Maine lobster roll and fries were amazing. Great service! Chelly was quick and friendly! Music was great.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank D3809IGjoshuas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Chelly was an amazing waitress! She was on point with our orders and drinks and overall made our experience amazing! 10/10 would return again as long as she’s our server!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank H1074XAnathanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Kathia did a great job of taking care of our table. The calamari salad was a great meal and the special snapper was outstanding.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank garydJ4534LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.