We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free pancakes”
Review of Mel's Diner

Mel's Diner
Ranked #49 of 987 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Mel’s is clean, the servers are very pleasant and the food is great! This is our new go to restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My kids love this place. My son loves the mile high pie. I love the Greek salad and open face turkey sandwich. My younger kids love the variety on the kids menu. We have been here many times for lunch and they still love coming here the staff is always great.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Ali0226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Never disappointed. No matter how many times we stop for a meal, it is always delicious and fresh. Not a fancy atmosphere, but a good meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Best biscuits and sausage gravy- coffee immediately! Large menu- fresh fruit was winner! Wait staff all professionals with smiles!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Loraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

had corned beef and cabbage delivered for st.patricks day for a group of people on Sanibel island..unbelievably good..best corned beef ive ever had..my wife ate extra and she is not a fan of corned beef!!!..the food was on time..hot..delicious !! great job by mels diner !!!...thanks !!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcmac1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mel's Diner also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing