We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manatee Trip”

Manatee & Eco River Tours
Ranked #5 of 67 Tours in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: For the manatee tours (best observations between December and March each year)you will ride on a 40 foot covered vessel which travels the Caloosahatchee River from Sweetwater Landing Marina to the Orange River and back. The Captain and crew will provide facts about the area, flora and fauna and with a keen eye, help you to locate manatees who frequent the area during the winter.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The trip was a great time and a lot of fun. We saw manatees as well as dolphines which the kids really enjoyed. Both the manatees and dolphins had young with them, we even went by a rockery where numerous birds including blue herons were with chicks. It was a great time and I'd definitely go back and use them again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wanderingfamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManateeEcoRiverTours, Owner at Manatee & Eco River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

What an exciting day for dolphin! It was a rare experience and so much fun. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain john"
in 28 reviews
"his wife"
in 11 reviews
"pontoon boat"
in 7 reviews
"great tour"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"unseasonably warm weather"
in 2 reviews
"the columbus zoo"
in 2 reviews
"tremendous amount"
in 2 reviews
"fun facts"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guides"
in 2 reviews
"dozen manatees"
in 2 reviews
"manatee sightings"
in 2 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 3 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 3 reviews
"great hosts"
in 2 reviews
"eco system"
in 2 reviews
"great morning"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

The tour was fantastic. We saw over 50 Manatees. Captain John and Kathy were very knowledgeable about the river, wildlife and Manatees. I highly recommend this tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManateeEcoRiverTours, Owner at Manatee & Eco River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words. We hope you will join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We booked this trip at the end of our family Spring Break vacation and we are so glad we did! We learned so much, had the BEST captain/co-captains ever who answered any and all questions we had and got to see all kinds of activity with manatees, dolphins and different birds. Even saw a snake floating by while driving in the pontoon. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to have a fun and educational time out with the family.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ryelinsmama28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManateeEcoRiverTours, Owner at Manatee & Eco River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for visiting with us and for your kind words. We enjoyed having you on board and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Captain John and Kathy are great host, very knowledgeable. Viewed manatee mom and baby, plus mother dolphin with baby.

Thanks
The Vaillancourts Dan and Luella From NH

Thank graycat2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManateeEcoRiverTours, Owner at Manatee & Eco River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

What a fun trip that was... very rare experience with the dolphin!!! Thanks for joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Capt. John and FGCU intern Zach navigated the river east thru oxbows and a lock while instructing us in the history of the river and region. Wildlife sightings included bald eagles, ospreys, yellow crowned night herons, and cormorants to name a few. One manatee was sighted, which was unexpected at this time of year. It is a very gentle ride, with covered seating for all participants. Good introduction to SW Florida.

Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManateeEcoRiverTours, Owner at Manatee & Eco River Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for joining us and for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manatee & Eco River Tours also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Manatee & Eco River Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing