We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BEST THING I DID FOR MYSELF IN YEARS!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pyramids in Florida with natural lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pyramids in Florida with natural lake
Your own beach at natural lake Upper bedroom (example), light flooded and comfy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Pyramids in Florida with natural lake
Your own beach at natural lake
Upper bedroom (example), light flooded and comfy
Upper bedroom (example)
Upper bedroom (example)
Bathroom (example)
Bathroom (example) with bathtub
Upper bathroom (example) with shower
Bathroom (example)
Bedroom (example)
Fully equipped kitchen
Living room (example) with huge windows
Living room (example)
Living room detail (example)
Private porch (example) for breakfast etc.
Botanical Walk around natural lake in Pyramids in Florida
Patio (example) with sunbeds
…and the next morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fort Myers, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
babycakes...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE BEST THING I DID FOR MYSELF IN YEARS!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Pyramid Village is difficult to describe, but easy to recommend. it's a concept that very few who haven't at least seen pictures of the "village" can imagine. when i tell of my 2 month winter vacation in the florida pyramids, the response is often, "you stayed WHERE in a WHAT, and WHY??? so, it's worth at least a short stop-over so that you can flip-out your friends!

my decision to stay here was based on their acceptance of pets, reasonable price, proximity to airport, warmth of the sun in winter, and the novelty of living in a pyramid. at the entrance to the property one is greeted by a large bust of Mozart behind which lies a short street flanked by parking spaces, palm trees, a mixture of vegetation, bright white pyramids made of concrete and glass. add the white "romanesque" statues, colored glass globes and worn stone benches and other miscellaneous cultural objects and you begin to feel the somewhat mystical, relaxing, and soothing ambiance.

then, especially if fortunate enough to be greeted by Gertie, that impression is intensified by her care-free energy, friendliness, happy and helpful nature. all is well. she was the light and soul of the village during my time there. gertie and her "family" of workers saw that every reasonable need for a comfortable stay was met and that every day one felt welcome.

during my two months, i lived in two different pyramids, identical except for minor interior design and decorating details. each provided enough furniture to be comfortable, perhaps a bit worn or not of the best quality, but comfortable. it is afterall, a house in the sand, designed for ease of upkeep and lots of wear and tear. the feng shui elements both inside and outside became more apparent over time and often left me scratching my head until i learned of their intent. . everything that i needed for my stay was provided plus a few extras; from bug spray and sunscreen to flat screen tv's and blue-ray disc players. the kitchens were well stocked with basics, plenty of linens were provided as well as cleaning supplies, iron and hair dryer. washer and are dryer european sized so i often hung wash on a drying rack outdoors. both front and back patios had seating for at least six, plus lounges for sunning and beach towels for drying off after a soak in the "hot" tub or spring lake with fountain. a large bust of Goethe keeps watch over the common area. each pair of pyramids is adjoined at one wall, and the two slightly off-set from the other to provide privacy and an unencumbered view of the "beachy" area and palm treess. since two walls are nearly floor to ceiling glass, the small lizards provided entertainment and exercise for my cat as she followed their every move from inside.

i thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will be returning next year for a physical and spiritual replenishment like the one i home with this year. pyramid village is neither perfect nor equivalent to a 4 star hotel, but it's uniqueness, overall casual atmosphere, amenities and affordability make it a great value for someone who doesn't need to be on the beach or in a resort, just about anything a vacationer could need including a biker bar and nail salon can be found within walking distance, or not much farther. golf, beach, theaters, parks and other attractions or recreation are within a few minute's drive. estero's fabulous coconut point mall where one can find restaurants, retailers and residences plus a theater and fountain lake view in is minutes south on route 41 .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the calm, quiet, tropical atmospere
Liked least: teeny tiny itty bitty ants
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSOreg0n
Oregon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing vacation stay”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
8
people found this review helpful

This was our second year staying at Pyramid Village and we enjoyed it as much this year as we did last year. The condos come with front and back patios, gas grills, fully equipped [though small] kitchens, linens, washer & dryer. All condos have 2 bedrooms, some have 2 bathrooms, some only 1. The upstairs room not only is a bedroom, it also has a couch and tv area with either a larger closet area or a bathroom. Our son, daughter-in-law & granddaughter came to visit for 5 days and really enjoyed our place, also. About 15 - 20 minutes to Ft Myers Beach; we swam in pond/pool on property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything...
Liked least: The downstairs bedroom needed a firmer mattress.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo...
Kalamazoo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and a relaxing stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week here with my husband and 15-month old child. The place was nicely equipped with everything we needed and more, from everything like laundry detergent to beach towels and a cooler. They provided a portable crib (pack-and-play), a high chair, and a gate for the stairs for our baby. The owner is very friendly and helpful. We didn't encounter any problems with the place. There are two porches to watch the sunrise and sunset. There were sand toys for my son to play with in the play area. The curtains were thin so the rooms were still somewhat lit at night, for those that need darkness it might be a problem. The wi-fi connection was slow/poor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: two porches, amenities, hospitality
Liked least: poor wifi connection and thin curtains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kthaye
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to relax.”
Reviewed 2 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We stayed 2 weeks at the Pyramid Village. Our chalet was a cute 2 bedroom, 1 bath. It was quiet, relaxing and a friendly place to be. We were able to grill out and had all the utinsels we needed to make our meals. It was close to many of the things we enjoy doing; Mn. Twins games, shopping, beaches and restaurants. We enjoyed meeting Gertraud. She was friendly and always willing to help you. We plan to go back in 2013.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quietness & privacy
Liked least: The sheets didn't fit one of the beds. They were too big.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctwin60
Renton, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We will be back to stay at the Pyramids! This is the perfect location for going anywhere in the Fort Myers area. The price is great and our unit was clean,cool and stocked very well for our weeks stay. Gertie and her staff are great and always available if needed. It is a quiet area and you have the pool and hot tub to use and each unit has a gas barbecue. If you need anything for the beach like towels,umbrella and chairs they have those too. We really enjoyed our stay there and will recommend it to others. We will be back next February.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and condition of unit
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing