We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure relaxation!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lakeview

Your villa awaits
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your villa awaits
Come on in Relax in comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Your villa awaits
Come on in
Relax in comfort
Dine at your leisure
Open plan and spacious
Time to eat
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom
Guest bedroom
Third bedroom
Time to swim
Enjoy the view on south facing pool deck
Start your day by the pool, coffee in hand ....
...and finish at Naples beach
The view from above
The view from the ground
Marvel at the wildlife...
...and take in the local greenery
Over the bridge to Fort Myers Beach
Christmas with a difference
Sunset
Hurry back!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol K
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure relaxation!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Having spent ten days touring Nashville, Memphis and New Orleans we were really ready for some relaxation and we certainly got that in this lovely villa! It is in a quiet, residential area, instead of a mass of holiday lets which we have experienced previously. The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need and is beautifully maintained. We actually spent most of our time by the pool, using the inside to cook and sleep in only!
Ruth, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with! When I emailed her with any queries she always emailed back straight away, making me feel valued as a customer and as a friend!
The booking experience was a breeze, everything done online.
I wish I could recommend restaurants, etc but we were very lazy and content to stay by the pool until about 7.00pm before preparing a meal on the bbq....bliss!
My husband, who is a golfer, played three times at the course two minutes away and says it was a fabulous course. I'll take his word for it as I was busy sunbathing!
I highly recommend this property. Go ahead and book it, you won't be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Been able to totally relax!
Liked least: The cloud during our first day, altho a fab storm!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craics90
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My new home away from home?!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our week away at the luxurious Lakeview villa - a real little gem in a quiet residential area. We booked directly through the owner Ruth, who couldn't have been more helpful, which meant we could spend more time planning our trip!

Six of us were in our group, but the house was very open plan and as such felt very spacious. As you'll see from the photos, Lakeview is beautifully furnished to a high-quality finish, with all the modern amenities such as flatscreen tvs and free wifi, but also the practicalities of a teapot! There are three bedrooms, each well sized and decorated to give a real homely feel.

The pool area is well supplied with loungers and we found a good supply of pool toys for the kids to play with. A house with a south-facing pool is a big bonus that you don't appreciate until you're there; at night we loved sitting in the comfy rocking chairs watching the sunset over the lake. Even when catching a few rays of sun during the day you'll see some of the local wildlife that too have come to spend time by the lake! The pool area also has a large covered area and a great sized BBQ which we took advantage of throughout our week.

We travelled as a family of three generations, and the house was well catered for all from kids to the big kids. if, like me, you're a golfer, there's a range of courses within a short drive. You're also well placed for Fort Myers beach, Sanibel Island and are well placed to take advantage of the many possible day trips in Southwest Florida such as a trip to the lovely Naples area.

I can't give Lakeview a better recommendation than I can't wait to go back. It's easy to get to, is well located to numerous beaches, parks, shops and restaurants (and of course golf courses!) and offers the perfect getaway in the sun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open-plan and spacious; a lovely pool with a great lake view
Liked least: Before you know it, it's time to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SJ17
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect...”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Had such a fabulous time last year that we had to come back for more. Some of the furnishings had been updated to keep things fresh which was I've to see ...you feel as if you are staying in a well cared for home this way. House is well equipped and in a lovely area with friendly neighbours. As a British family it's the only house I've come across in the US with a teapot!
Fort Myers and Sanibel give you the opportunity to have a busy activity filled holiday or to relax and chill. The pool is invaluable and well maintained by the management company. Sitting looking over the pool to the lake to watch the various wildlife is a wonderful way to spend a few hours.
Booking direct with the owners is easy and communication is prompt. Having used many rental properties this is easily our favourite and I can't recommend the area or the home highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and facilities
Liked least: Closing the door and having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing