We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$160
View deal
Expedia.comUS$160
HomewoodUS$160
PricelineUS$160
Hotels.comUS$160
FindHotelUS$166
Orbitz.comUS$160
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 505)
Filter reviews
1 505 results
Traveller rating
1 226
197
37
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 226
197
37
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk home away from home florida gulf coast university beer and wine full size refrigerator close to the airport great stay fort myers airport bedroom suite the entire staff complimentary breakfast shuttle service definitely stay here again convenient location estrella fgcu rafael
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 505 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We were in Florida for baseball tournament and cancelled at another hotel and found this gem. The rooms are everything you would expect, they are nice and clean, they keep noise to a minimum but the staff makes this an outstanding place to stay. As you can see others mention the breakfast and m-w evening social with beverages and snacks (basically a meal in itself) make this extra nice! All of the staff, front desk, cleaning staff facilities all are very welcoming! I would recommend and will stay again if we are in the area again, Also, they recommended several local restaurants that were great, too! Dixie Fish Company and Conner's Steak house and Seafood (lil pricey but very good).

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kramervonfeldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi Davis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thank you for rating us the “best hotel” that truly means a lot to us. We love to make our guests happy. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we hope to welcome you back for another baseball tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

This hotel is an amazing place to stay! All of the staff were professional, friendly and kind! Every day I would feel welcomed when coming home from my outings and every morning breakfast was served with a smile and great conversation! Close to everything and convenient shuttle to the airport.
Maria, Rafi, Denia and Estrella worked really well as a team to provide exceptional service and to make people feel comfortable in a “home away from home” I stayed for a week and was sad to leave!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank HPYTRVLR0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi Davis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Wow, thank you for your review. It is our passion for our guests to feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

We were here for 7 days. The location is great. The room was great. The best part was the breakfast everyday and the evening snack Monday through Wednesday. The food and beverage team are exceptional. Their friendliness and exceptional service are the best I have encountered since Covid started and patrons have to be served by employees. Top notch.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank U2361XKjudya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi Davis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review! We have now reopened self-service for breakfast and evening social We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

All the staff members were great!! So very helpful and friendly.
The Food and Beverage members (Denia, Estrella, Rafael and Maria) were wonderful!!
**Need to fix elevator long term though. Broke 7 times in 6 days. We had to walk all the way around the hotel too many times.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Leezzzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi Davis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thank you for recognizing all of our staff. I apologize for the elevator inconvenience.
The elevator was being worked on by the outside company and unfortunately, it took several visits.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

It might have been the best hotel I have recently been to in years. Really pleased with everything. The staff is awesome and always ready to help. Loved the pool and delicious food. It was nice to be within 30 minutes drive to every beach in Fort Myers area.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andreiiovan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evi Davis, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

We have many beautiful beaches. I am glad that you had a chance to visit them. Our sunsets are breathtaking. You can even enjoy the beautiful sky at sunset right from our pool/patio area.
Thank you for recognizing our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews