We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
FindHotel
US$127
US$108
View deal
HolidayInn.comUS$119
PricelineUS$119
travelup.comUS$127
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
472
103
26
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
472
103
26
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit chef murray the shuttle driver flight attendant meeting space myers airport hotel restaurant breakfast buffet hotel shuttle free shuttle great stay i highly recommend this hotel clean hotel hot tub rental car baseball tournament definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Outstanding customer service! Clean, comfortable room and wonderful complimentary breakfast was so appreciated! Hotel shuttle on standby. Nice lounge, beautiful pool and hot tub.

Please consider having bath chair available for guests that need assistance, this would have been the icing on the cake!

We would highly recommend this hotel to others!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lindalP1317OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Linda, thanks for the TWO thumbs UP!! So glad you enjoyed your visit and we have bath chairs available for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

We booked an Airbnb and where given the wrong dates by the renter... After franticly searching for another location, we stopped in to check the last minute rates. Nigel the manager was extremely sympathetic to our experience and really took care of us. The hotel has live music, a great pool, excellent patio and a very friendly staff. This hotel is within a short distance of all the hot spots, beaches, restaurants, and family activities. We didn't mind the added drive to the beaches... You wont be disappointed. It worked out much better than we anticipated and we're grateful for the experience and accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeC2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Joe, thanks for giving us a chance to show why we are ranked #1 in Ft. Myers by travelers utilizing Tripadvisor! Sometimes things happen for a reason, and we are very glad you ended up at our hotel and truly enjoyed your experience. Hope you make our hotel your annual vacation destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Customer service is "key". Top notch service from Nigel Jennings. Felt like I had a personal Guest Experience Manager. Did notice, all guest were welcomed & treated with personal care. A Plus service.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TuMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear TuMary, NIgel is the consummate Guest Experience Manager; 110% dedicated to exceeding the guests expectations in the evening. Thanks for recognizing his efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

My husband and I spent four delightful nights at this Holiday Inn, thrilled that we had made the reservation for a training session. While the location was outside the city, it was a very short drive to all the restaurant choices of Town Center Mall and a short drive to the fountains, luxury, and high-end shopping of the Miromar Outlet Mall. Ten minutes in the car put us in downtown Ft. Myers with its attractions and dining..

I loved the coordinated color scheme - dark reds, beige, black - of the whole place, the outdoor patio and pool overlooking a lake with 'gators, the friendliness of the staff, and the food served on quality plates, silverware, and goblets with linen napkins. Our ample, tasty complimentary breakfasts were chosen off the menu during the week, and a buffet was served on weekends.
The acid test of a good hotel is the quality of the beds and pillows - this Inn didn't disappoint. The mattress was comfortable and the pillows were embroidered "firm" and "soft," so we slept well.
I'm still rolling my eyes over some previous Holiday Inn experiences in Florida and England, but this erased them all . From now on we'll look for Holiday Inns, check out the photos, and anticipate another happy experience like last weekend.

Room tip: We stayed on the top floor with a lake view, so we watched for alligators.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K4451AOmarciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear K4451AO, thanks so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the world! We try to be the best hotel every day and reviews such as yours tells us we are doing it right...and continues to motivate our team for future excellence. Hope to meet you next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

The room was clean. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.
We did not use room service during our stay but placed our trash outside the room on day 4, it took almost 24 hours to be picked up, not a game changer, but at other locations I've had it picked up much sooner.
We also asked for refills of toilet paper and tissue paper at the front desk which was never delivered, but got it from the cleaning crews cart in the hallway the next day.
Overall a great experience, just a couple of misses on execution.
Would recommend the hotel, and would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 24alb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Owner at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear 24, thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed a clean room and great staff. We don't normally have misses on execution so we will revisit our current plan on servicing guest rooms on longer term stays. It has been a little tricky this past year. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews