We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$111
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$83
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$274
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3 296)
Filter reviews
3 296 results
Traveller rating
1 731
986
329
152
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 731
986
329
152
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea levelriva restaurantprivate beachkids clubocean frontbeach barresort feepool areaplenty of chairsoceanfront roomnice resortlarge pooltennis courtsbeach staffself parkinglounge chairsfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3 296 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my third time to the Harbor Beach Resort in the last 4 years and is by far one of the best Marriott properties I have stayed at. It didn't hurt that we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite but the on-site amenities (Sea Level Bar, 3030 Restaurant, Pool & Beach) complimented by the service level and genuine caring attitude of the staff sets them apart. Our first night we were overwhelmed by the Presidential suite and decided enjoy the complimentary bottle of wine and cheese & fruit plate and ordered room service. The hardest decision was which balcony to sit on and enjoy the view (there were 6) The food and service was excellent (highly recommend the tuna poke stack!). The next day we spent on the beach - as soon as we decided where we wanted to stake our claim a beach attendant was there setting up our chairs and umbrella. The beach was well groomed - they even have a soaker hose running down off the decking to keep the sand bearable for bare feet. For lunch we ate at the Sea level bar - food was excellent and craft beer (bucket of 4 for $28). The following evening we ate ate the 3030 which had a very unique menu created by their executive chef Andrienne. The food was exceptional - I had the Jackman bone-in ribeye and my wife had the grilled beef tenderloin. The following day we took advantage of the water taxi service which we picked up 5 minutes from the hotel. The concierge told us about the app to download which tracks the boats and times they will be arriving at each stop. This was an excellent way to see a lot of Fort Lauderdale. If you are looking to treat yourself to exception service, great views while enjoying everything you expect from a luxury hotel - this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markdyment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear markdyment,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for recommending us. Our goal is for every guest to have a great experience, so we're delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We'll be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thanks again for the fantastic review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa.

Jean-Charles (JC) Robert
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best part of the spa is the hair salon and that's because of Stephanie! If you're planning to have your hair done, ask for Stephanie, If your not planning to have your hair done, change your mind and do it. She's not only talented but so customer friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nancy R,

Thank you for sharing your gracious comments about the exceptional service you received from Stefanie. She has a great passion for providing outstanding hospitality, so we are pleased to share your wonderful compliments with her. Thanks for the recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa.

Jean-Charles (JC) Robert
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was lovely. The pool, the beach were both great. Several places to dine both inside and out. Tried them all. Especially liked the food shack on the beach & the bar overlooking the pool. We had two adjoining rooms, both with balconies overlooking the ocean. The staff was so helpful. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rose C,

Thank you for the fantastic review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa! We are delighted your stay was perfect in every way and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jean-Charles (JC) Robert
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall: 5* I highly recommend and will return to property in the future.

Stayed at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa for a short girl’s trip getaway. My first visit to Fort Lauderdale, and I am extremely pleased with the resort and the service. Upon arrival were greeted and told that our room was ready.

Room: Was a beautiful double Queen Ocean View Room with a perfect view of the Atlantic that allowed us to experience the Sunrise right on our balcony each morning. The room had waterfall shower, fridge stocked with amenities and snack bar that would be replenished daily if needed, for a fee. The furnishings and amenities were great. The room came with free Wi-Fi which worked great in the room and on the beach.

Service/Staff/Cleanliness: 5* Service, Great Staff, and Very Clean Property and Rooms with views.

Food: Extremely delicious and variety of options from Buffett to a la carte. Two thumbs up!

Entertainment: Free movie night, nightly, and other onsite activities.

Classes: I took an awesome Yoga class, which was included in the stay, no additional cost.

Beach: Simply beautiful, not too big, but not too small. The sand was extremely hot :) Beach Wait staff was extremely nice, Nick, with Rolling Spirits is the best!!! Also the walk up bar was very close.

Pools: Beautiful pools (infinity/lagoon) and grounds.

Night Club: N/A.

Overall: A must add to the list of Resorts to see and enjoy!

Room Tip: Request and ocean view room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoRo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RoRo M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and for recommending us. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations for an outstanding girls stay at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. It was our pleasure having you and your friends as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you all on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

Jean-Charles (JC) Robert
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were dated and the hallways need renovating. The grounds, lobby and restaurants were all great, but expensive. I loved the balcony but it was dirty. The room itself was very clean. The beach services - chairs and umbrellas - were awesome. On Sunday the pool was overcrowded and there were not enough chairs. Monday was much better. I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Terri M,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Although your overall stay with us was good, we are sorry for the problems you encountered here. Your comments let us know there are areas where we can improve to provide a better experience for our guests. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and we hope you will choose us next time your travels bring you to Fort Lauderdale.

Jean-Charles (JC) Robert
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews