We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lori made our day. ”
Review of The Drunken Taco

The Drunken Taco
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #65 of 1 208 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Central Beach
Description: The Drunken Taco is located in the busiest part of Fortlauderdale Beach. We have the World's Largest Tequila Selection also serving many delicious Handcrafted Tacos, Famous Fajitas, Burritos, Taco Salads, Gourmet Burgers and many appetizers that will leave you wanting more ! We always have a 2 for 1 Tequila tasting providing the best opportunity to explore the many different flavors Tequilas can offer. Everyday we have 2 Happy Hour from 3pm-7pm and from 10pm to closing. During Happy Hour you can have any Handcrafted Margarita 2 for 1 and many other great specials. The restaurant has many seating options including an outside patio,balcony ocean view, an oversize bar with numerous Large HD TV s with NBA,NHL,NFL and many more sport package. We are in walking distance from beach hotels and we cannot wait to make your experience the highlight of your dinning experience during your vacation.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Great bar. Awesome vibe. Lori is the best. Ask for her. She rocks!
Can’t say enough about the service.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank W8315YXstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1 570 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Baja tacos are the best , what an awesome relaxing place to have lunch and a drink. Keep this place in mind

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 701richt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

First off let me say that if you go you need to request Lori to be your waitress. Not only is she attentive, hard working, and quick she was such a sweetheart to our 14 year old son. She has such a fun personality. The environment is very fun and the food is good. This was our 2nd time eating there and my only regret was that Lori wasn't our waitress the first time too. If you are in the area you need to go try it out.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travelinaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Great place to people watch. We did not order food but the drinks were good. Our server Lori made our visit perfect. Her personality made our time there perfect. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 750nadac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Cuban tacos are excellent, red beans and rice top notch. Wife had cheese quesadillas and a tasty Margarita.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank WalterP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Drunken Taco also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to The Drunken Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.