We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Everglades Holiday Park
from US$58,00
More Info
from US$37,30
More Info
Reviews (4 521)
Filter reviews
4 521 results
Traveller rating
2 544
1 194
481
160
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 544
1 194
481
160
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gator boys airboat ride air boat animal planet tv show captain chaos gator bites gift shop boat captain their natural habitat hold a baby alligator a lot of fun fun experience fish south florida gators everglades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 4 521 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip with captain Jimbo. We really got up close with some alligators which was great. We saw an iguana and an osprey or two. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank Ccweitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

They are currently remodeling so there is a little bit of crowding and confusion on where to go ... but once you get through all that its nothing but fun for the whole family! I have been here before with friends from work but took my 2 youngest teen daughters, who LOVE the Gator Boys, and they had a blast. Our airboat Captain, Cap'n Arrrr - Armando Penton, was so informative and spoke so clearly, he found us some good alligators and got super close with one even slapping the side of the boat by my daughter, we loved Cap'n Arrr!! Chris did a great job with the Animal Experience show, just wish it was a little longer, but he explains things to make sure people don't think they could just walk up to an alligator and do this. The picture with my daughters holding the baby gator had their masks on, wish we had thought about removing them for the pic, but just one more memory of this crazy virus! Overall I think this is worth the money and that everyone will have a blast, will come back after the renovations are done with my other daughter!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank chuckm744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

By far the best Airboat experience. I have gone on several and this one is above them all.
There was some construction going on during the Tim of of visit but that will only add to the great experience once completed.
Do yourself a favor and book this for your next trip. You will not be disappointed.

Thank mpptjalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

We got there right at 9 on a tuesday morning for the 9:30 ride. We had planned it out so we would have time to catch the alligator afterwards, then head straight to the airport to catch our flight. Sadly, it was after 10 before our tour started. I guess they decided to wait on more people to show up before starting the boat tour, so sadly we couldn’t stay for the show.

Also, if you are ordering food, be aware that it takes a LONG time to get it. The gator bites were extremely salty and gamey.

The boat ride was fun, we learned a lot about the local plant and bird life. Although, I was surprised we didn’t learn anything about the fish life in the area. We only got to see one alligator on our tour that was next to the bank. Not really close to us. I guess they come out more later in the evening. We did get to see a lot of HUGE iguanas in the trees though.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank wvgirlygirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Great experience. We selected this company as it was closest to us, economical and did not need reservations. The airboat ride was wonderful. They are renovating the spot, as they should, but the the renovation was very loud. So while we waited for about 20 minutes we were unable to talk. it was interesting to watch though.

The ride was about an hour and Jimbo, our captain, was great. We saw osprey, an iguana, about 5 alligators, cranes, tons of birds and learned about the Everglades. Jimbo circled each animal so both sides could see it and then moved on to provide the least amount of trauma to the animal. I appreciate that. The boat was covered and it rained a bit and we were dry. Birds kept landing on the top. We were out of the sun and the airboat was quieter - as some others on the boat mentioned this was different than other rides. Although we couldn’t look forward as a result, we missed nothing. The alligators were CLOSE, AKA within 1 foot of the boat.

There were 14 people on the boat so we could slide from side to side to see things. He mentioned that sometimes there are 26 on the boat.

We then went to see the show. It was a bit different with only 14 in the audience that can hold up to 250, but it was interesting nonetheless. A little cheesy at points, but he was personable and informative.

With the tips for the airboat ride and the show, both mentioning this was their only source of income, the experience was pricier than anticipated.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews