We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst McDonad's Ever!”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Get food delivered
Description: McDonald's is celebrating the holidays with Free Daily Holiday Deals (with $1 minimum purchase) only in the McDonald's App. Make your holidays brighter than the GRISWOLD's house and unwrap a new deal every day from December 14-24. You'll get free McDonald's faves like a Big Mac® burger, McDouble®, 6 Piece McNuggets® and so much more with a $1 minimum purchase. These deals are so good, some would even say they glow. So don't be a Scrooge, order on the App. At participating McDonald's. Valid 1x/day with $1 minimum purchase (excluding tax). Refer to app for details.
Restaurant details
Description: McDonald's is celebrating the holidays with Free Daily Holiday Deals (with $1 minimum purchase) only in the McDonald's App. Make your holidays brighter than the GRISWOLD's house and unwrap a new deal every day from December 14-24. You'll get free McDonald's faves like a Big Mac® burger, McDouble®, 6 Piece McNuggets® and so much more with a $1 minimum purchase. These deals are so good, some would even say they glow. So don't be a Scrooge, order on the App. At participating McDonald's. Valid 1x/day with $1 minimum purchase (excluding tax). Refer to app for details.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

I've been to this McDonald's a dozen times because its less than a mile from my home. Almost every time you stand around in the dining room waiting for 20 minutes in an empty restaurant, while the employees mill around and ignore you and then when you finally get your order its wrong 70% of the time. These employees have absolutely no manners and I've witnessed customers be verbally abused by some of the employees several times.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBP987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

We ordered from the drive-through & were so impressed with the presentation of our food. The fries were all in their containers & not in the bottom of the bags. The Burgers were actually centered on the buns. There was no lopsided condiments on the Burgers. It was actually weird to get such perfect food but it was a very pleasant change! Everything did not shift when you bit into it. It really was so nice!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank J-K-B10_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

I've mostly stopped going to this restaurant, as this is the worst McDonald's ever. They are generally out of something every time I go in there, usually ketchup packets (the ketchup pump almost never is in operating order), or artificial sweetener. At times they have also been out of hamburgers (!! - yes, can you believe it, McDonald's out of hamburgers) or been unable to make coffee in the morning because they are out of coffee filters. No one is ever troubled by any of this either - there is never an attempt to rectify any of it, and certainly no apology. Expect long waits at the counter, as the counter is generally not manned by a dedicated person - the emphasis is on the drive-thru.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jim914109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

The men's restroom sink was closed with a sign across it (Not working).
No ice in the ice machine. It was the worst, how they stay open without a working restroom is beyond me.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here late on a Monday evening for a quick bite. I couldn’t believe it took 14 minutes to get our order inside! That’s ridiculous. The food was good, but don’t go here if you’re in a hurry!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SharonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.