We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The condo and quiet location made for a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Amelia Landings:  We have a very large pool that everyone enjoys anytime time of day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amelia Landings:  We have a very large pool that everyone enjoys anytime time of day!
Near the peer where the surfing is awesome Entrance to Amelia Landing's Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Amelia Landings:  We have a very large pool that everyone enjoys anytime time of day!
Near the peer where the surfing is awesome
Entrance to Amelia Landing's Resort
Our Building, First floor unit
Driveway view mid summer
Beach walkway, 2 blocks to the beach, or drive to nearby beach access
Gated entrance to pool
Master bedroom with full bathroom
Guest room with full bathroom just right outside doorway
Living room and dining room with sliding glass doors to screened-in porch
Full kitchen with everything you will need
Screened in porch faces wooded area, very quiet and relaxing
Sea Side Park pavilion and showers, picnic tables off to the side
Birds In Flight
Gull Beauty!
Small tropical storm blows in for 2 days
Driveway early Spring followed by several grounds photos
Walkway to tennis court area at Amelia Landings
Enjoy walking around our pond and looking for wild life
Amelia Lading's pool grilling area
There are several grilling areas throughout Amelia Landings
Our tennis court and open yard area
Farmer's Market downtown every Saturday morning
Window shopping downtown
Fantastic Fudge makes for a great treat
Who loves Froyo?
Salty Pelican offers great Sunset view
Enjoy walking around the downtown boat dock or take a ride with Amelia River cruise
Put Put at Main Beach
Main Beach play ground
Atlantic Park play ground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The condo and quiet location made for a great stay.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is located in a great spot within walking distance to the ocean. The beach chairs that were provided along with the beach towels made it easy to relax on the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Many guest have said it's so nice to come to the beach and not have to bring their own chairs, beach towels, sand toys, and boogie boards for the kids. Our condo offers all that and lots more. We are within walking distance to beach and several places to eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We pride ourselves on keeping our place up to date and spotless. Guest need all the comforts of home without the hassles....Cozy and Affordable offer just that! Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmitdan
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“We had a most enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was a nicely appointed condo with an easy walk to the beach and convenient location for access to Fernandino Beach and Amelia Island. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The first floor location was nice for access, and everything was neat and in order. The owner was always available via email messaging if we had questions. Many interesting places to visit nearby and restaurants and shops galore in quaint Fernandino. We recommend the boat tour to Cumberland as a wonderful time for kids and adults. Additionally, there's the 3 mile Egans Creek Greenway right across the street from the complex which is a wonderful natural park for walking, running, and cycling. Bicycle rentals very close as well. We recommend this place highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
As owners at Amelia Landings, we are always very appreciative of guest take time to write a review. We accept that the fact that we might need to improve on something from time to time and are always grateful to hear when things are good. When our guest walk in the door, we want them to have the feeling of "Yes! This is nice!" We do this by hiring a terrific cleaning team, attending to details including updating items when needed, providing simple things like baggies, food storage containers, laundry detergent and an assortment of other conveniences. We also provide beach chairs, boggie boards, and a beach pull cart. Our location is awesome! We are 2 blocks from the beach, Egan's Creek Greenway is right across the street, restaurants are within walking distance of the condo, and Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach is only 3 miles away! Being on the first floor is also an asset since we don't elevators. When we remodeled, we sprayed insulation between the floors to help deflect sound. It doesn't cut out everything but is does really help. We would love to have you stay with us! Please feel free to email, call or text for questions or interest in booking a trip. I am fully set-up to book through the website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slipitty...
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Grand Ol Time”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This little condo was in tip top shape and although it was a walk to the beach, at least it was under a canopy of trees for most of the way. My missus and I enjoyed it overall. The beach was not crowded at all and the pub and grill next to it was of good quality.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad our condo met your needs. We work diligently at maintaining our rental property and providing lots of extras for our guest. It is a bit of a walk to the beach. If guest have children, we always recommend they drive because the kids get tired and need alot of stuff! We love Slider's as well. It's a great beachfront restaurant and you can go in your swim suit! If you are interested in renting from us, we are happy to answer all your questions and offer recommendations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistymax2...
St. Marys, Georgia
1 review
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The condo was perfect for our needs. Just a short walk to the beach and a big screened in back porch. Really happy with the amenities and that all the towels, soap and beach toys were available for our use. Highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
We our always delighted when everything goes right for our guest. In the years we have offered our condo as a vacation rental, guest rave about their fantastic visit! Our guest tell us they enjoy the short walk to the beach, love the large screened in back porch, the amenities we offer, and being close to everything. Amelia Landings is a well maintained property surrounded by large oaks and shrubs, but close to the beach. Our pool is one a the largest on the island and there are several picnic spots to cookout. We work hard to maintain our condo and always follow up on guest suggestions and or complaints.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharMacRi
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Renter Beware!!! Terrible Stay!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This vacation rental was the absolute worst. The ceilings are so thin that we could hear the people above us ALL NIGHT LONG!!! We all received no sleep any of the nights that we were there. The bathtub in the hallway bathroom would not drain and we had to purchase Draino to get the water to go down. There was a gigantic bug in the master bedroom drawer. The TV's in BOTH bedrooms were entirely too small to actually enjoy on vacation. One of the TV cannot be controlled with a remote. We wrote to the owner to advise that we had to leave a day early because we were exhausted, she did not have the courtesy to respond. The pillows in both bedrooms had blood stains on them. The sheets and the linens were completely full of pills and dingy. The place is in dire need of an update. It was a terrible expense for a terrible stay. There was nothing beachy about this beach rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: It was dark and dank.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
We are sorry for our guest leaving a day early. Our guest did contact me during her stay to let me know that she was having a hard time sleeping because of the music coming from the 2nd floor unit. I spoke directly to the people above us that quite time began at 10pm and they did turn the music down. I wrote to our guest twice during the week about the noise from the 2nd floor which was the only complaint our guest voiced at that time. In the main room there is a wall mounted 48" smart TV with an HDMI cable for anyone who wants to connect directly with their computer, although, we do provide secure WiFi as well. The guest bedroom 13" TV is on the "to be replaced list." The master bedroom is 19" and that is really about the right size for the room. I was not aware that bathroom drain was clogged or I would have that fixed immediately. It is true that the pillows and sheets are due to be replaced. We replace them every year after the summer rental season ends. We do work diligently to keep our unit as updated as possible and to respond to situations quickly when they come up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing