We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
287
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour sandpiper room julie david rose room delicious appetizers amelia island gracious hosts keurig coffee makers bed and breakfast frittata b bs beach cruisers cookies beautiful pool breakfasts were excellent other guests restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I are staying here right now; I’m blown away. It’s the small things, the otherwise simple things that I take for granted. Every detail is simply outstanding and has made a much needed getaway even better. Julie and David, thank you for your tireless work and amazing atmosphere. We will be back... a lot!

Ross

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rossqfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHeronInnAI, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

So happy you took the time to write a review and to let others know about your recent visit to the Blue Heron Inn. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to many future ones! So happy you found the small details enticing and were able to relax and have fun while here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This is the fifth year we have stayed at the Blue Heron for Concours weekend and it never disappoints in the slightest. Every moment of our stay there is memorable from arrival, to evening happy hours to scrumptious breakfasts and on and on. Julie and David always go out of their way to accommodate us and make sure everything goes flawlessly. We have come to put our trust in them completely for all facets of our stay. Nothing seems to throw them. The Blue Heron is what every Bed & Breakfast should aspire to be.

Thanks for another great year, see you next March.

Room Tip: The Jasmine has become "our" room there.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank basicgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHeronInnAI, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we always enjoy seeing you both! This year was just as much fun as years past and it's a pleasure to catch up with you two! Take care and perhaps we will see you in the summer or fall if your schedule permits! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The Blue Heron is our favorite place to stay in Fernandina. In fact, it's the ONLY place we stay. The Inn is warm and inviting, filled with lovely antiques. Each room has its own special character. Julie and David, the Inn Keepers, are gracious hosts. Breakfast is always a treat; every afternoon, there is an "adult time out" with delicious appetizers and a relaxing beverage. Julie and David join in the social hour, which makes more inviting! We are already planning to head back in the fall...it can't come soon enough.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyS1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHeronInnAI, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for your review! We so look forward to each time you visit. Next time we'll need to get you two on the Riverboat Cruise! Take care and we look forward to catching up again on number nine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The Blue Heron Inn is as beautiful and charming as the pictures. Julie and David met us at the front door, showed us around, gave us a bit of history on the Inn and showed us to a beautiful room. Our room was nicely furnished, spotlessly clean, the bed linen was soft and the bed was so comfortable. The back yard is beautifully landscaped. There is a pool and lots of nice places to sit and relax.

The Inn is located in the historic section of town so we had many restaurants and shops within an easy walking distance.

Don't miss the Happy Hour Julie and David host everyday at 5:00! We had a great time meeting the other guests and sharing favorite sights, restaurants, shops and memories.

Breakfast was delicious. Julie makes a cranberry spritzer that should not be missed.

We were totally pampered. We did not want to leave. But we will return!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHeronInnAI, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and were able to visit the cute downtown area and dine at our wonderful restaurants! We enjoyed chatting at Happy Hour and look forward to your return visit. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My sixth stay at the wonderful Blue Heron was as terrific as all five previous visits. Julie and David continue to go the extra mile to make their guests welcome and make sure their stay is perfect. I look forward to returning next year. It remains my favourite place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Kathyrooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHeronInnAI, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for letting others know about your stay here at the Blue Heron Inn. It is a pleasure to have you as guests here at the Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed your sixth stay just as much as the previous five! We always look forward to your visits. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews