We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$164
Expedia.comUS$144
Hotels.comUS$144
PricelineUS$130
FindHotelUS$130
eDreamsUS$164
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 741)
Filter reviews
1 741 results
Traveller rating
1 340
282
67
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 340
282
67
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit two bedroom suite amelia island marriott properties hot tub short walk to the beach living area the breakfast area yogurt the entire staff beautiful beach dishwasher housekeeping kitchenette florida bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 741 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2021

We and our pet were warmly greeted. They even gave us a pet bowl and poopy bag holder-nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable - king suite. The breakfast was good with a large selection of items. Coffee was good too a d the ladies managing the room made sure the items were fresh and well stocked. The location was about 3 blocks from the beach and driving there was no problem. Rates were good too. If you bring your pet expect to pay $125 non-refundable pet deposit which is standard. This was our first time staying there and we will be back. Great job team you made a short vacation very enjoyable.

Room tip: First floor if you have a pet.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing trip. September after Labor Day was a great time to come. Low crowds and no kids. The hotel was clean. The staff were amazing. Amanda at the front desk and carol in the breakfast area. The room was clean and spacious. It was quiet and felt very safe. I do wish their coffee service was out all day. And the hot tub was hot but not bubbly. I am already booked for a return trip!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

We came here for a short getaway. This hotel deserves 5 stars all the way around. Very clean with a great breakfast! Convenient location with a short walk to the beach. Most of all the staff are excellent!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aprilt345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 8 September 2021

Aprilt345, thank you so much for your kind words! It's been so wonderful seeing our guests return to the area and explore. Thank you for letting us be a part of your getaway! We look forward to becoming your favorite go-to spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021

I made a reservation for 3 adults at the Residence Inn, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island. Two Queen beds and a fold out bed from the couch. Very comfortable and a short walk to the beach. We arose early to see the sunrise on the beach. Out our window we saw a deer. This is a heavy populated area but it was there. Our HOT breakfast was excellent. There were two servers behind a table and they plated the food you requested: Scrambled eggs, grits, meats, biscuits and gravy plus other items. The lady who checked us in was very personable and we give extra points for her. Sorry I didn't get her name.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

I just wanted to take the time to compliment your staff in such a tough time for the hospitality industry. They were always happy, attentive, and visible. They made our stay so much better. Kudos to Robin, Amanda, Dawn, Carol, Alex, Sarah, Sandra, and Sue specifically. They were very kind to my family while we were there celebrating my mother and I’s birthday.

The breakfast options were great. It’s so nice to have a hot breakfast back. The kids absolutely loved the pool and the ice cream social. I think the housekeeping staff did an amazing job collecting used items and trash from the hallways in a timely manner. The front desk staff was so great and endured countless stories from my dad.

Overall, your team was absolutely wonderful. I hope other people see how special your staff is. Thank you so much for going above and beyond everyday to make sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fsukat724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews