We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant ”
Review of Pogo's Kitchen

Pogo's Kitchen
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great space and service
Enjoyed half price wine Tuesday
We look forward to our next visit when in Amelia Island

Thank Lukester77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pogo's K, General Manager at Pogo's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for coming to see us and we look forward to your return as well!

GM - Chris Woodard
gm@pogoskitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of four, which includes a 14 and 11 year old, had dinner last night at POGOs. We had a great night. We shared three small plates: charred octopus, scallops and crab cake soup. Each were outstanding. Our main dishes were even better. We had: the grouper, snapper, short rib and low country boil. We enjoyed it all very much. We also shared three desserts that were fine. The space is lovely and the atmosphere was very comfortable. A great choice. I wish we had time to go back as there was a lot on the menu we would like to try.

Thank ahamernik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pogo's K, General Manager at Pogo's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for coming to visit Pogo's! It sounds like you all had a great experience. We wish you had more time to come back and try more dishes as well, hopefully you will come back to Amelia Island again soon!

GM - Chris Woodard
gm@pogoskitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The menu items offer a variety with some unique combinations, the service is attentive and the atmosphere has a good vibe. Half price wine on a Tuesday lunch was a plus but the appetizer portions are pitifully small and overpriced. The banana pudding was nothing like Mary S.'s on Amelia Island and unrecognizable.

Thank beenz4642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pogo's K, General Manager at Pogo's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for coming to see us and providing some great feedback. We will be updating some elements of the menu while continuing to improve and delight. Hope to see you again soon!

GM - Chris Woodard
gm@pogoskitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely service, delicious food. Perfect setting for conversation. Portions are good and nice wine selections. We'll be back.

Thank wycanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pogo's K, General Manager at Pogo's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the feedback and kind words. We appreciate you coming to see us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

GM - Chris Woodard
gm@pogoskitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

What a way to start off our girls weekend in Jacksonville! The ambiance here was perfectly relaxing and beautifully designed, from the bar to the patio outside. To start, the food...there were so many amazing dishes, we just had to try damn near every one. I'm happy we did because all of the food/drinks we had were presented and paired so wonderfully and tasted as amazing as they looked. Absolutely delicious! Each option, down to the drinks, were so unique and freshly made with detail and palate in mind. To top it off, I cannot say enough about the service, just WOW! Bar none, superlative! We went in expecting to have an enjoyable time and we left completely mind blown by the quality of our experience here. I will definitely, without a doubt, be coming back time and time again when given the opportunity to visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rnicole687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pogo's K, General Manager at Pogo's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for all the kind words and we appreciate you all joining us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to your return!

GM - Chris Woodard
gm@pogoskitchen.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pogo's Kitchen also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Pogo's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing