We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2018”

Amelia Adventures & KAYAK
Ranked #2 of 46 Tours in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Amelia Island Guided Kayak Tours, Private Boat Tours, and Paddleboarding on Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach. 5 Beautiful Amelia Island Kayak Tours to choose from: - Cumberland Island Kayak Tour - Amelia River & Downtown Fernandina Beach Kayak Tour - Talbot Island Kayak Tour - Egans Creek Kayak Tour - Lofton Creek Kayak Tour Private Boat Tours: - Amelia River Cruise - Amelia Harbor & Shrimp Fleet - Fort Clinch - Cumberland Island & Wild Horses - Saint Mary's (great lunch destination) - Amazing Amelia Sunset River Cruise - Kingsley Plantation - Custom Private Charters for your family and Friends Amelia Adventures is owned and operated by a 4th generation Fernandina Beach, FL family. Have as much fun as possible exploring the natural beauty surrounding you on Amelia Island!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Scheduled trip for my daughter’s family (4) and they “loved it”.
Original trip was to kayak to Cumberland Island but the weather did not co-operate and
they paddled Lofton Creek instead.

Thomas and his wife were absolutely awesome and we plan on a family
(grandpa/grandma included) next spring.

The service this company provides is the absolute best!!!!!

Thank SHO446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaAdventures, Owner at Amelia Adventures & KAYAK, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you, Sandra! We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lofton creek"
in 25 reviews
"cumberland island"
in 38 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 4 reviews
"wild horses"
in 16 reviews
"small sharks"
in 2 reviews
"white deer"
in 2 reviews
"open ocean"
in 2 reviews
"bring sunscreen"
in 2 reviews
"within feet"
in 2 reviews
"quick lesson"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 3 reviews
"perfect morning"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 3 reviews
"nice job"
in 2 reviews
Filter

68 - 72 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

I really like the people who own and run Amelia Adventures. This husband and wife team are truly hands on as we had Katherine (owner) as our guide on the Kayak tour on Lofton Creek. And later the same day we had Thomas (owner) as our captain on our sunset cruise. Very nice people and great communication and service go a long way in any business and these two know how to treat people.

The kayak tour was so great because our 9 and 7 year old were able to paddle in the front of our kayaks, and our 4 year old was able to sit in my wife's kayak. We saw many alligators and turtles and the beauty and peacefulness of Lofton Creek are not to be missed. An added bonus is that there are no mosquitos because of the type of black water in this creek that naturally repels mosquitos. I would highly recommend this tour and this company.

BTW - the guides take pictures of the whole tour and then post them for you on their FB page where you can retrieve them. That way you can just enjoy the experience and not worry about the possibility of getting your phone wet. I really appreciated the pictures Katherine took of us. To me this adds a lot of value to the experience.

Thank jodyesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaAdventures, Owner at Amelia Adventures & KAYAK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Jordan, thank you for your very kind and thoughtful review! We both had a great time with your sweet family and look forward to having another adventure with you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

What a great experience. My friend and I took 5 teenage girls on this trip and they LOVED it! Lots of wildlife. Thomas and Catherine were so knowledgable and really took great care of our group. We will definitely be back again for this trip and to try the other adventures they offer.

Thank ErinJ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaAdventures, Owner at Amelia Adventures & KAYAK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you! You all were a wonderful group! Happy you enjoyed our tour. You guys win the prize on shell spotting! We look forward to another adventure:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day kayaking to Cumberland Island with our tour guides Thomas and Paul. Big bonus getting to see a naval submarine! Would highly recommend Amelia Adventures.

Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaAdventures, Owner at Amelia Adventures & KAYAK, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you! We were pretty lucky that day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My wife and I signed up for the Cumberland Island paddle, and we were very pleased with the tour. Thomas was our guide, and he was awesome. He was very informative about the area (Cumberland Island, Fort Clinch, the Amelia River). I learned a lot, and he gave some great recommendations to try. When we got to Cumberland Island, we spent some time walking on the beach. We also were able to get within 10 feet from four of the wild horses. Thomas took some awesome pictures, and we would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amelia Adventures & KAYAK also viewed

 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Amelia Adventures & KAYAK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing