We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Grassland airboat

My friends and I had two different airboat rides at captain jacks. The first one was through the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
472gayew
,
Grand Blanc, Michigan
via mobile
So much fun!

Had a lot of fun on the airboat tour!would recommend it to everybody..plus our captain was cute so... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
zara_aam
,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
via mobile
Read all 2 930 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Everglades City
from US$105,95
More Info
from US$149,95
More Info
from US$149,95
More Info
from US$112,04
More Info
Reviews (2 930)
Filter reviews
2 930 results
Traveller rating
2 217
498
110
58
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 217
498
110
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal sanctuary airboat tour combo package swamp buggy ride great fun fun ride air boat a lot of fun hold a baby alligator catfish down the road high speed great tour mangrove trees whole family fun experience bucket list
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 2 930 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Captain Craig and Captain Bryan were fun, kind and informative! A great experience for the whole family! Thanks for the memories!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank maw0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Had an excellent time! Captain Craig on the mangrove tour, and captain Tommy on the grassland tour were both great. I would definitely go back again, and highly recommend to friends and family. Thanks, captains Craig, and Tommy for some awesome memories!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank williambowe420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We rented a car and drove down from FMB—about an hour and 20 minutes. We took the mangrove airboat tour with Captain James. He was a great driver. Gave us some fun & fast twists & turns through the mangroves. The mangroves themselves are pretty awesome to look at— like an enchanted fairy tale with their arm-like twisted branches that reach down into the water. Driving fast through them is pretty awesome. That would have been cool enough but we also saw an alligator which was fun! Came very close to our boat. It’s definitely worth it if you’re anywhere in the area to get down to the Everglades and take an airboat tour!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lkrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The boat ride was awesome I got to see a lot of alligators close up and dolphins! Also the show at the animal sanctuary was a really nice addition.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Blane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent tour with a very Knowledgeable guide Captain Craig who not only gave us a thrilling airboat ride but found us Alligator an d a Manatee to film around a brilliant tour

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank NOLNOC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews