We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Great Coffee”
Review of Cafe 66

Cafe 66
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Botha's Hill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The freak shakes are legendary. The Chocolate Brownie comes topped with a delicious gooey brownie. The Candyman is adorned with candy floss and sweets. The coffee is good and well priced. The smell of the breakfast at the neighbouring table almost tempted me to order a plate. The Antiques shops has interesting stock and you can even purchase the tables used in the coffee shop. On a warm day, the outside seating is the best option.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We were attending provincial primary school cricket matches and was pushed for time when we decided to pop into Cafe 66 as it was close to where our match would be played. Being unfamiliar with the area we trusted the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. Noxi gave us a warm welcome and took in consideration that we were pushed for time. Service was quick and we were pleasantly surprised and overjoyed with the lovely and scrumptious breakfasts and good proper coffee. Pity we couldn’t stay longer and enjoy the ambience properly as it is a very creative and relaxing environment with a owner passionate about good food.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ChristineTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This little gem hidden away in the hills is amazing. The management were very attentive to all the tables and the freak shakes were epic.

We will definitely be back for a breakfast or lunch int he near future as the food looked amazing.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We came here for an afternoon freak shake treat and were not disappointed. The service was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. Lovely views too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank trishg762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I was treated to an early birthday brekkie at Cafe 66. It was everything I expected, relaxed country setting with the background noises of the Valley of a Thousand hills, warm winter sun and friendly staff. Our breakfast's were all superb, excellent quality ingredients - most delicious streaky bacon done to perfection, and a generous portion at that! Folk in our party had Eggs benedict and raved about the homemade sauce and all round flavour. The coffee is also a nice change from other venues in the vicinity! I saw other diners eating / drinking the freakshakes - oh to be a kid with those creations around, The candy freakshake was like a mini episode of Charlie and the Chocolate factory, they had all sorts of sweets / snakes/ bracelets hanging from them.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gr00vy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe 66 also viewed

Botha's Hill, KwaZulu-Natal
Botha's Hill, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
Botha's Hill, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Cafe 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.